We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I checked in at Best Western Sandy Inn in the late June. It was a hot summer day and we were very tired upon checking in at the desk.
The Staff was superbly helpful and humane in that they asked me about the well-bing of our small children. I was impressed by their thoughtfulness.
I must have asked millions of questions, however they answered them with patience and good manners. They went out of their way to accomodate this very annoying family of ours, I have to say. We are very grateful for their service and attention to details.
My wife and children, more importantly, had an awesome stay. Breakfast we had in the morning was very good and efficient as well. they had everythig we, as a family could ask for.
Next time we are in the fine area of Oregon, we will definitely stay at Sandy Inn for sure.
We will recommend this place to our friends and families.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear NHL09,

Thank you so much for writing about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for you compliments on the hot breakfast buffet and I am so pleased to know that our staff could enrich your experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I look forward to seeing you again sometime so that we may provide your family with another great stay.

Sincerely,

Taylor Hoyt
Front Office Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
53
31
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff here is their biggest asset. Though in the evenings they seemed understaffed. No ADA rooms and no elevators. Had masking tape holding up a strip in the bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre and not always hot. Rooms were a good size. Safeway is right next door. Unfortunately this is the best in town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear sandyss77,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. Our staff greatly appreciates your compliments regarding their efforts. Regarding the hotel's lack of an elevator, I would like to assure you that we do have ADA compliant rooms on the bottom floor. I would also like to thank you for your comments on other matters such as our rooms and the hot breakfast buffet. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Mt. Hood area.

Sincerely,

Taylor Hoyt
Front Office Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Being a BW rewards member I have seen a lot of these hotels. I have NEVER seen a staff as happy as this one. Right down to the gals in housekeeping. We were here for a wedding and the gal at the front desk had printed out a map to the venue and she was making sure we all knew where it was located. The motel is located in a strip mall in downtown Sandy which at first turned me off but then realized it was walking distance to everything. I do wish BW would try to standardize the rates and encourage the owners to do away with the powdered eggs and rubber sausage at breakfast. I would rather see a better cold breakfast than uneatable hot stuff. Would stay here again but wish the rate was a bit lower as it was the most I have paid for a regular BW room.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel looks over a wooded area.Front the parking lot.
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual green ideas. BW does receive awards in this area.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that our staff could enrich the experience. Our staff take great pride in their work and appreciate your compliments. I am also happy to hear that you found our location near many of the shops in Sandy convenient. Thank you also for your comments regarding our rates and the hot breakfast buffet. Your feedback helps us to make any necessary changes to ensure a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you again for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I hope that you enjoyed the wedding and I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Mt. Hood area.

Sincerely,

Taylor Hoyt
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed one night while traveling through. Room was very clean as expected for Best Western. Continental breakfast was included and decent for the price, Good stay for a good price.
The Best Western staff here and other hotels have always been excellent,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Danny L,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Sandy Inn. I am happy to hear you found our staff friendly. We truly appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to your next visit if passing thru Sandy again. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatte
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Was there for downhill race, great room, breakfast, helped us prepare for the grueling race at the Hood!! Great location, clean, friendly staff. Theresa was so nice and helpful. Room comfortable for me, needed the good sleep before the race. Will plan on staying there again for sure, next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear SeattleZippy,
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here with a group on a bike ride through Oregon & had also stayed at another Best Western during our trip. Best Western can be counted on for a clean, quality, well maintained hotel at a reasonable price. We did have an issue with persuading the manager to cancel one of four room reservations without charge as one our friends had mechanical issues with his bike & didn't make it to Sandy & we had not cancelled before 24 hours. It took a bit more convincing than it should have as we did have 6 guests with 3 rooms, are regular Best Western clients & Club members, but ultimately the manager agreed to waive the 4th room charge, which was appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear 54Harpo,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you feel that Best Western can be counted on for a clean, quality, well maintained hotel at a reasonable price. We understand that things happen out of our control and we try to work with guests regarding our 24 hour cancellation policy. We hope you and your bike group enjoyed the trip thru Oregon and if you are in the area again you will consider staying with us. We have many bike groups stay with us and we feel we can accommodate their needs.
Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELSO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

hotel way overpriced but only hotel in town so they take advantage of that, food bad eggs were wartery ,items were not kept stocked, no paper, indifferent staff, no elevator so you had to haul luggage up the stairs. The only good feature was the Wi-Fi which was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyOR, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Ray A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our rates are competitive to other hotel in nearby towns and we always offer discounts such as AARP, AAA, GOVT and web specials. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity if in our area again.
Sincerely,
Bobbie Wilburn
General Manager
Best Western Sandy Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.