We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roadside hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice roadside hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night while in Sandy for a wedding. Our room (205) was very spacious and well appointed, clean and comfortable. The location left a bit to be desired as it is situated in a shopping center. The staff was professional and polite when interacting with guests. The breakfast was minimally acceptable at best. Poor quality food presented with little or no attempt at presentation. (Even by hotel standards the fare was not very good.) Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Sandy and not wanting to stay in Portland. It provides all the basics one could want at a reasonable price (88+tax - internet special)

Room Tip: Some rooms (205) are extra large for which they do not charge a premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
24
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed one night when attending our nephew's wedding nearby. The room was about $115 off of Orbitz. It was nice and clean, and we did enjoy the morning breakfast. Two beds, average amenities. Having to pay an extra $5 to get just one bed seemed a bit weird, so we went with the two bed, even though it was just my husband and I. Would have been nice to have the extra floor space, though. Truly a non-smoking hotel because we didn't smell any lingering smoke like you get in older hotels that have had smoking until recently. Easy to find.

Room Tip: There is an athletic field off the back of the hotel, so you may hear cheering in the evenings, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were visiting Mt. Hood and stayed in Sandy on our way to Newport. The room was very spacious and beds comfortable. Front desk gal was very friendly. Hidden behind fast food restaurants but suprisingly quiet. The pool and spa were good. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning but used the microwave and fridge in the room. Conveniently located next to grocery store. Suprisingly most of the sit down restaurants were closed on the Saturday night we were there, the town was having Octoberfest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Have stayed at this location on may visits to family in Oregon.
Over all experience was positive, Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating
Rooms Neat and Clean
Pool temperature a bit cool for me, cold water is for drinking not bathing; but this was true at other hotels also.
Room water temperature and pressure could be improved.
All in all I am pleased with this visit to the Sandy Inn and their staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Pleasantly surprised. We didn't know what to expect with a hotel in Sandy, but our stay was very good. Quite spacious rooms and the hotel is in good condition. A complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was welcomed (and unexpected). The only downfall I found was that the hotel is hidden behind some fast food restaurants and was hard for us to find the first time.

If you are touristing in the Mt.Hood area this hotel would make for a decent home base. It's definitely not a destination hotel, but is clean and spacious and has a pool (although we didn't use it).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent one night here on our way to Mt Hood, to attend a wedding. Nothing fancy, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. The motel is set back from the street and our room was on the back side of the building, so it was very quiet even with the window open all night. Didn't try the breakfast, but the coffee was good. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Second floor, back side corner room = quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Not a new hotel, however, well maintenance makes it very presentable. Fridge in the comfortable room. Receptionist is a first class BW employee. Very friendly and attentive. Hotel rooms are VERY, VERY QUIET. Good free breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwsandyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your delightful comments. Our number one goal is to meet or exceed guest satisfaction each day. The credit goes to our wonderful staff for providing excellent customer service and for maintaining the pristine condition of the guestrooms and the overall property to ensure it is always fresh.

That you again for sharing your positive experience with us and for justifying that all of our efforts are appreciated.

We are eager to serve you again on your next visit.

Very Sincerely,
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.