We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't have one .. ?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Ryan Dr. SE, Salem, OR 97301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Delta, Canada
1 review
“don't have one .. ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

very good hotel nice and clean . do not like denny's . prefer in house breakfast . like the aaa
discount . the two sink area should be a must in all hotels . my wife sure liked the magnifying
mirror . when traveling we always stay in best western hotels . we belong to the gold crown club .
this gives us even more benefits . traveling with best western is not only beneficial .
its clean , well staffed , reasonably priced and conveniently located .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    158
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
202
164
33
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's so nice to know that while traveling from Arizona to the San Juan Islands in Washington we are assured of a wonderful room with great amenities for our stay! We have two small dogs that LOVE coming to this location as well.

Room Tip: There is a fee for EACH dog, doesn't matter what size dog you have, it's $20.00 per dog per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We do have pet-friendly rooms, which always seems to be popular. Regarding your pet fee, we only charge $20 + tax per day, not per dog. If you were charged $40 per night, call me at (503) 585-3332 or email me at bwmci@msn.com with your information, and we will correct the charge for you.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your glowing comments. Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is an excellent property. It is clean, well-maintained, convenient and well priced. The staff is friendly and professional. The internet works as well as the one in my old office at a major university. I have stayed in over 50 BW properties in the USA and this property rates as one of their very best. This is what all BW's should inspire to like. Congratulations to the owners. (BTW, I have no idea who owns or operates this BW. Also know, I have only stayed here for one night two different times in two years so my sample size may not be large but my results are consistent.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this BW in Salem for 6 nights. The double queen room was clean, spacious, with ample counter, drawer, and closet space. We especially appreciated the 2 vanity and sink areas with generous counter space and a magnifying mirror attached to the bathroom vanity. We asked for a room in a quiet location and that's exactly what we got with a 3rd floor room on the side of the hotel. We occasionally heard noise from the hall but didn't hear anything from the rooms on either side of us and the hotel was full. The heating/cooling unit included a fan which doubled as a white noise machine. We appreciated the mini fridge and the room includes a microwave. We loved that bottled water was provided.The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast at Denny's was better than the average hotel buffet breakfast. We also ate breakfast at Word of Mouth which I highly recommend. Downtown Salem and Willamette University are just a short drive away.

The furnishing in the room that we stayed in were starting to look a little worn, the pillows were a little too firm even the "flatter" replacement pillow that I requested, and the sheets were a little scratchy to my hyper sensitive skin. However, I would stay here on my next visit to Salem and highly recommend this hotel. I liked it better that the Residence Inn that we stayed at before and it is a better value.

Room Tip: Double queen is spacious enough for a family of four. The third floor in the back or side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Abby,

Thank you for spending your time to give us kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you were very detailed in mentioning all of the extra amenities we provide for all of our guests. The furnishings you described are not characteristics of the level of service we strive to provide, and we apologize that it was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is always clean and well kept. Convient to many places in the south end of salem. Breakfast is good at the Denny's accross the parking lot.
Reception staff are always friendly and the work out room is adequate and very seldom crowded.
Whenever you are greated with a cookie it's always a good start.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your patronage. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyes Hot Springs, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First, I had not made a reservation, clerk was helpful and offered discount for AAA or AAARP but it was not reflected on bill on checkout.
She did ask if I was a rewards member. I told her that I don't know, but BW keeps sending me on line ads. If I am not then please desist from e-mailing offers.
Upon entry to room the toilet was running continuously. I did lift the top and adjust the float so that no more water was wasted.
The electrical outlet on the wall that the hair dryer and lighted mirror was not operable so I had to recharge my phone using the outlet by the television.
Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. Regarding the Best Western Rewards card please contact 1-800-237-8483. They will gladly help you find your number, if you have a Rewards card, and you can reqest that they send you fewer emails. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Checking was easy; we had prepaid and everything was ready for us after a long drive.

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and updated. Internet was fast and consistent.

Parking was more than adequate.

The "complimentary" breakfast was at the adjacent Denny's. Of that's okay with you you'll be happy. We went elsewhere. Generous coffee service in the room and lobby.

I would stay again at this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor in the rear. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Address: 3125 Ryan Dr. SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.