We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Ryan Dr. SE, Salem, OR 97301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When my job takes me to Salem, I always enjoy my stay at the Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn.
The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very personable. The rooms have all the amenities, including bottled water at no cost. (Quite unlike some other hotels that charge $2 for a small bottle of water.) There are free newspapers in the morning and a free coffee/cocoa machine in teh lobby.

Room Tip: Most rooms are very quiet. I tend to like the 3rd floor because there seems to be less people traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Rob,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to your next visit.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    182
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
229
177
35
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

As always this hotel is on the top of my list. We stay here when we come to visit family. Sometimes that is only once a year, but even then the service and comfort is consistant.
A free breakfast at Denny's is always nice and cookies at check in is a nice touch, yummy too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Jody,

Thank you for your repeat business. It means a great deal to us when a customer stays with us, and enjoys their visit enough to return.

We look forward to your next trip to Salem!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We really like staying in the jacuzzi rooms with the fireplace! The rooms are cozy and the beds are soft and comfy! There's an indoor pool and hot tub and breakfast is included. We like to take trips to the coast and end up here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stay at all kinds of hotels during the year from high end resorts to value hotels like Comfort Inn, Best Western, etc. This Best Western Plus is now programmed into our GPS Favorites and we will definitely stay here again when traveling to Salem! The front desk staff is well trained and professional. I was given a restaurant recommendation for dinner that was positively outstanding (Broken Bread) and offered a map and printed directions without asking for them. Nice touch. This place attends to a myriad of little details that make a traveler's stay more pleasant and comfortable - from 4 packets of coffee (not just 2), free water bottles in the fridge, a clean remote (!), big flat-screen TV, high end fluffy towels, comfy bed with high quality linens, good lighting, lots of convenient outlets for the phone chargers and hubby's CPAP - I could go on and on. We left refreshed and rested and highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a "granite room" if having granite countertops is important to you. I learned they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It's the small details that count, and we want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home. I'm glad to hear that we succeeded with you!

We expect to have our granite counters completed in the spring of this year. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We randomly stopped here while driving through Oregon. It was a comfortable and pleasant stay. They allow dogs under 80 lbs and greeted our dog with a doggie welcome bag. Front desk was very friendly. Great connection with Denny's next door. We left happy and well rested.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We try very hard to take care of our guests who travel with pets, and I'm glad to hear that we succeeded with you.

We look forward to seeing you (and your dog) the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanichton,Bc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have always found this establishment to be an excellent place to stay. The front desk staff are the best we have ever encountered. Cannot say enough about the quality and service. Fully recommend for anyone in the Salem area.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Walt,

Thank you for acknowledging the exceptional service of our front desk agents. I will pass your comments on to them all.

We'll see you the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We like to stay at this hotel when we r in Town. We like the breakfast deal they have with Dennys Resturant. It is really close to store's and food around the area. The swimming pool is nice and large. I just wish it would be a little warmer.Beside that we had a fun time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Doris,

Thank you for your review of our property. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you said that you wish it was warmer, was it a comment on the weather, or was your room a little cold? If your room was cold, please let me know & I will make sure the maintenance department makes the necessary repairs. If you were talking about the weather, you should visit us in the summer - Salem is beautiful at that time of year!

Thank you,

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Address: 3125 Ryan Dr. SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.