We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stop after a long drive. Very nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Wonderful stop after a long drive. Very nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an older well cared for hotel. Room was extremely large. Small fridge, fold down ironing board. Decent HD TV. Best part was large hot tub and large pool open till midnight. Hot temp :-) felt awesome after a long drive. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay here again. Great people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    113
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
85
70
22
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights and the staff was quite accomodating to us. It was just me with our five and nearly four year old children. The employee checking us in was helpful enough to walk a can opener over to us and leave it with us overnight because she knew that it would be difficult for me to leave the room.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The pool and hot tub were a huge hit and we would swim in the morning then head out for the day and then return to swim once more.
The continental breakfast was tasty and my kids ate and ate and ate. The staff refreshed it for us when she noted they were out of yogurt.
I came home and told my husband that next time we were in OR near Portland that we should stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our evening desk clerk and posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests that you will continue to use our patronage when in our town. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britton, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed 8 nights after switching from another hotel. The first hotel was newly remodeled so the room was nicer, but it was too small. This hotel had a good sized room and a big pool, which my kids liked. Everything was nice, but used in the room (of course newly remodeled is always nicer). The front desk workers were very kind and helpful. The only downside is that the pool is in a different building than the rooms so you have to walk outside in the chilly air. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank You for your review. We continually strive to make our guests feel at home and completely satisfied when staying at our property. It's always nice to hear such positive comments coming from someone who just happens to discover our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to reinforce our commitment to taking care of our guests in every way! Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped here for one night this week while traveling through Salem. This hotel was very nice, quiet, clean, and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I stopped into the office the next morning and commented that the toilet was loose on it's mounting bolts and the hand pump on the hair conditioner in the shower would not pump. The attendant was right on top of getting maintenance called to check into both issues. We would stay here again if stopping in Salem.

Room Tip: We always just nicely ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevators and the soda/ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be courteous and recommendation worthy-that is always a goal of ours. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff are super friendly and helpful. They have upgraded their breakfast to include pancakes and Biscuits and Gravy. Excellent. The rooms are clean and they have new flatscreen televisions with quite a variety of channels. It is fairly close to the freeway entrance, but not noisy. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Greg,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated breakfast and the room renovations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehores
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We unexpectedly made a road trip through Oregon, Washington, California and Arizona. We needed to find a place to stay along the way. We were surprised to see a BW at he North and South end of each city we went through. It was super to have places to stop whenever we got tired of driving that we could trust would be clean, comfortable and reliable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Tara,

Thank you for your review of our property. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE STEVENS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff was really friendly, able to use the pool even after hours, room service was quick and friendly, clean rooms and nice grounds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Salem, Oregon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salem
#8 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pacific Highway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.