We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmm...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Little Roadhouse

Best Little Roadhouse
1145 Commercial Street S.E., Salem, OR 97302
503.365.7225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 406 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“mmmm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

nicely decorated and a very friendly staff. the steaks are prepared perfectly and are delicious. prices are a bit high or i would have given it an excellent rating.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We eat here frequently and always enjoy both the food and atmosphere - especially in the outside covered area. Food is always good and they have a large menu.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I love there steak, very great value. Best honey butter served with rolls. Can also stop and play a game of golf after dinner. tis a great family resturant and you never have to wait for a table.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Memorable - but not in a good way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I dropped in for burgers the other night after a football game. We both ordered the burger and fries. The service was very good. We loved the rolls. The food tasted good but we weren't even outside the restaurant before we were both sick. It was the only food we had eaten in common all day and it struck us at the same time. Two days later and I'm still sick from it. I won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BETTER than the "original"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We eat here quite often - LOVE their food. Service is friendly and we love eating on the patio by the fireplace. Kids love it too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Little Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Best Little Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Little Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.