We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choices for vegetarians/vegans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Global

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marco Polo Global
210 Liberty Street SE, Suite 150, Salem, OR 97301-3491
503 364 4833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 450 Restaurants in Salem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great choices for vegetarians/vegans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I loved the fact that they have a separate 4 page menu just for vegetarians. I was eating alone and got a nice table and great service. The waiter was friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to order. The service was fast. I was in and out in around 45 minutes. I got the sweet and sour tofu. The sweet and sour sauce was very good, but it was a lot of tofu. It could have been more veggies, less tofu, but that's just a personal opinion. I would definitely make a point of going here again next time I'm in Salem. There were so many things on the menu I would like to try
I also ordered the vegan dessert, a orange cake of some kind and it was gluten free as well, I did not really care for that
All in all, a very good experience. Next time I would like to ask for a window over looking the park.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I am actually very satisfied with this restaurant. It wasn't very formal place but still seemed very nice and the employees were very nice too. I was very happy about the food. It was a decent portion size and I really loved their clam chowder. Prices were not too bad. And it is good place for large groups of people. Considering I was there on Friday night and it wasn't busy at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had our first experience at Marco Polo this weekend and were very pleasantly surprised. They handed us three menus; vegetarian, european cuisine, and Chinese food. I ordered the pistachio crusted chicken with raspberry sauce and my husband had the mahi mahi with a blackberry sauce. Both were excellent. The service was surprisingly fast and the atmosphere was very nice and quiet. No screaming kids! Yay! Prices were very reasonable as well. We will definitely be going there again soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Many delicous choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Marco Polo has a a pretty large menu - however the food does not suffer. My wife always brings back left overs (because she works in the area) and it's always delicious. You know a restaurant makes good food when it still tastes amazing the next day. I highly reccomend the orange chicken and the kung pao shrimp.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have enjoyed Marco Polo in the past, but since our doctor placed us on a gluten free diet we had not been back. Their full menu of gluten free entrees was astounding. We ate a wonderful meal with our friends. The server was very attentive and very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Global also viewed

 

Been to Marco Polo Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Global, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.