We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the time to stop here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honeywood Winery

Honeywood Winery
1350 Hines St. SE, Salem, OR 97302
(503) 362-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 activities in Salem
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Honeywood Winery is Oregon's Oldest Winery. Starting the day after prohibition in 1933, it is home to Oregon's first tasting room, and many historic fruit wines. Honeywood specializes in making superb wines for every palate; from Pinot Noir & Pinot Gris to Marionberry & Pear! This is a must stop for everyone who likes good wine, good people, and rich history.
Corvallis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the time to stop here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

more than just unique wines and friendly staff. Teas and gifts also.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River Road
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Locally made wines for every palate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I like all the Made in Oregon wines sold here and send them out as presents. Each wine is distinctly delicious. I have sampled them all, but the mead is my favorite!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Unique fruit wines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

They offer free tastings and have some unique fruit wines, but the tasting room is unwelcoming (it is basically a store) and I'm just not into fruit wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good variety, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The winery is basically a gift shop that sells wine. The tasting are complimentary and they offer a wide variety of wines, including the fruit wines. Shipping is free if you join the wine club.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wines and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We chose Honeywood Winery because we wanted to toast on our wedding day with their fabulous mead. We ended up trying several different wines too and walked away with a case of great choices for our big day. Great discounts when buying multiple bottles too! Try the Current Noir. It is fantastic with both red meat for dinner and with rich desserts like chocolate. The Apricot Supreme is delicious as well and all of our guests praised it's wonderful flavor. The gift shop has some terrific items too!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honeywood Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeywood Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Honeywood Winery to your Saves list