We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
1151 Lancaster Dr NE, Salem, OR 97301-2934
503-581-8658
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 458 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Every time we go to Longview Washington we have to stop there,there is not a closer one than that to us without going to Oregon. I miss having one here in town.They have an awesome buffet as well as a good menu if you don't want a buffet.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat in Newport, OR!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Some really nice menu items, with dependable quality. Prices are a little high, but the food and service reflect it. Good place to take the kids, too

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's been a while since I had visited any Sizzlers. I was pleasantly surprised how much they have changed. The menu is huge which makes it hard to decide on what to eat. Can't go wrong with the salad bar. The cashier and wait staff were very helpful in getting me back up to speed on the new menu. I was very happy with the quality of the meal and service. Nice place to treat the family.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good value for your money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Food is consistently good and service is prompt. The staff are always very pleasant. We usually order the senior steak and salad bar and have never been disappointed. We visit this restaurant quite often.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

steaks are good,but applebeas is better,i think they need to upgrade on there seating area,old style stuff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sizzler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.