We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I haven't been there in years” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
1151 Lancaster Drive Northeast, Salem, OR 97301
503-581-8658
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 405 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Keizer, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Why I haven't been there in years”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Met another couple at Sizzler...restarurant was crowded and noisy...Good for you ?? I guess...waitress could't remember....food was unexceptional and not a great selection.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good food and Service what you would expect from a Sizzler, nothing more to say other than that. Prices were typical for a Sizzler Salad bar was good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tender Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was simmler to all Sizzler steak houses. However, the steak was very tender and the chicken wings on the salad bar were very delicious. All the vegetables and fruits appeared to be fresh and they were very crisp and delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Sizzler...Awesome soup, salad, and extras bar, plus unlimited cheesey bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Once a month or so, my family and our friends meet at Sizzler for the Friday night AYCE soup and salad bar. They really should call this more than a soup and salad bar because they also have lots of yummy extras that turn this into a buffet dinner! Some of my favorites are the crispy chicken wings, the tacos, the baked potatoes, and the fruit selections. They also bring you as much cheesey bread as you want with your order. Yum!! Service has always been great; just be sure to ask for extra napkins as they initially only give you one.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very nice variety of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Clean, good food, servers are very nice and polite, but i would like to see a few more sugar free items on the dessert table. Ribs were mouth watering scrumptious

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sizzler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.