We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at Hampton Inn but definitely not the last!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Weekend Pts
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
“First stay at Hampton Inn but definitely not the last!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were very impressed with the Hampton Inn Suites. They were easy to find and layer out well. The suite was clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent and the hot complementary breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    40
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
130
76
19
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites was great. All the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. There was nothing to complain about. The suite was so comfortable including the beds. Then we were surprised to be able to enjoy a meal of Chinese food that night plus a delightful breakfast. Thank you so much and if we are in the area again we will definitely stay here and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I enjoyed every part of my stay. From the checkinn-in to the checking-out the staff was super helful. They offered to help bring the luggage in. They were on top of the breakfast in the mornings, making sure there was enough for everyone, and that the quality of the food was great. I know it's not their job, but they offered to pick up your plate when done eating. This is by far the best hotel stay I've had. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I loved the service at this hotel and the comfortable beds. I looked forward to getting into bed at the end of the day as it was so.... comfortable. I slept like a baby. I saved a lot of money on food due to the free breakfast and evening meals. The front desk staff were very friendly and brought levity to my day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were welcomed very warmly. We appreciated the handwritten note welcoming us in our room. The staff opened the pool for my husband and I at 11:00 pm. We had gone down at 9:45 to see when the pool closed and the front desk said 10:00 so we went back to our room and then at 11:00 we went down to get a soda and they said "aren't you the two who wanted to swim?" We will open it for you. Made us feel very special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My home flooded first from a wind sheer which made the first floor a water feature, then five months into the stand still upstairs remodel by the construction company that doesnt really do construction, my daylight basement water main burst before the turn off causing meltdown. Mine.
I arrived after nine o'clock looking for a safe room, knowing i needed the Hampton Inn. No place else would work. I needed the bed, the room, the oatmeal and reliability of fine staff.
Katie Grace was at the front desk the night I had to take shelter away from home. I told her I am an Honors member and have Asperger syndrome. She gave me hope, offered me her emotional support and took my number, she apologized for being overbooked. Her seven AM call saved my life. she had said she had a friend with Asperger and knew how to make my universe reinflate. Her friend with Asperger had taught her well. She knew just what I needed. Being cared for and loved as I am with my service dog has been the best unexpected umbrella gift from the universe. My mingling has been sensational and that says everything for PTSD Asperger with physical difficulties. This house rocks. A warmer, more professional staff simply cannot exist. Toby and Bryan up front with Katie, Jan and Claudia in the breakfast room with Gary, Carolina and all the other back up players leaves me ready for anything and healed from my acquired traumas. Thanks to All. Chris you are not forgotten, being that great guy behind the scenes, dressed to the mark. I kept asking, "who does the hiring, this staff is awesome?" So Claudia unscene/unseen: thumbs up.

Room Tip: Breakfast choices and courtesies are beyond your dreams. Then they ramp up the eden experience with...
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the recycling, always clean white towels with option for air dry over night. The great smoke free atmosphere with the given attitude free conversation beyond refreshing.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Husband and I Where very happy with everything. Excellent service. Relaxing hot tub clean pool. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Loved the cookies. We will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.