We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Everett, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Clean and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We checked out of another local hotel which was dirty and run down, and were prepared to hit the road for Portland. Fortunately we stopped at the Hampton Inn and were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and modern hotel with staff that went out of their way to be friendly. They are also very friendly to people traveling with children.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    45
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
154
83
23
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel staff asked about our volleyball teams playing schedule so they could plan and accommodate all the teams by starting their breakfast service earlier. Rooms & facility were very clean, breakfast service was awesome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very nice surprise to see a newer hotel in Salem. The staff was bright and welcoming and we were very comfortable while we stayed at this property. Clean updated design. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First time staying at a Hampton Inn and it won´t be the last. You pay more, but get so much for your money. Almost as luxurious as some of the best hotels around the world where I have laid my head to rest. Would have liked to stay longer, but on a tight travel schedule. Beautiful furnishings, fantastic beds, and lots of small but nice touches around the room. Very secure key system for room. Felt very safe here and it was quiet too.
Reception was efficient, at checking in and checking out. The free breakfast was more than adequate - lots of choice, just wish we had the time to taste it all. However for travellers there was a pack waiting at reception to take on the road, containing Apple, Muffin, Bar and a bottle of water.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor overlooking fields at the rear of the hotel. Motorway was busy by 9 a.m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

May 10-12, 2013 - We came in with 5 Club Volleyball teams, parents, coaches and chaperones. This staff made sure we were all feed in 30 minutes each morning to catch our 6:15am games. Each late afternoon when we returned, they had rooms open for us to bring in restaurant food, cooked fresh cookies, provided ice for injuries and stored our extra food. The staff did this with great joy and not once moment of grumbling! The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Thank you Nick and Terra!!!

Stay here!!!! No regrets!

Vickie from Seattle, WA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This entire staff puts it all out there from the time you enter the front door to asking you if you'd like assistance on your way out. Very clean hotel all around. The rooms are quiet, the bedding is plush! Once again the salt water pool and fitness rooms a plus. I've stayed here 5 times for travel and have not ever been disappointed. Breakfast is healthy and grab bags for the early risers or those running late. Very convenient to other shopping and the freeway. Great places nearby to eat at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I can to Oregon to visit family and friends, and after doing many reviews I chose to stay at the Hampton Inn Suites in Salem OR. From the moment I got out of my car I notice the parking was very clean and well managed. The lobby looked amazing and super clean. The front desk agent was super nice and was able to check me in rather fast, Amazed. Once in my room I had a King Studio Suite the room smelled great and was super clean. I was amazed and the attention to detail that the room got. Well then I thought I would go down and work out a little before going out. When I walked into the fitness a young man by the name of Robert was cleaning it. He asked if I wanted him to leave well I did my work out I said no. But I did complement on how clean and nice the fitness center was. I asked him what his job was and he told me that he was Housemen. So well doing my workout I talked to Robert some more and well he was speaking I could see and hear it in his voice, the passion he has for the hotel and for the job he does. He made sure that I had everything I need from water to even doing a brief rundown on how the equipment worked. He knew his stuff. He was a pleasure to speak with. Because of him and many other great things that happen I will be staying here again in the future. Excellent to all Hampton employees. I love the fact that you get free headphones nice touch.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth away from the elevators. Get a King Suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.