We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Weekend Pts
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Valley City, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I really liked the staff. My sisters and I showed up at 9 am in the morning just after driving for 12 hours and they were able to let us check in early and eat breakfast. I was sick for most of my trip and they had coffee and tea out 24 7. Very friendly place to stay. There was a mistake with my reservation, they had me staying for 2 nights when I wanted to stay for 3. I was sleeping when the cleaning ladies tried to come in, I called to the frount desk and they fixed it without any problem or atitude, didn't have to move rooms or anything. The spa was a little small. Great Beds!! I had the king size bed with sofa bed, there was no fridge. They offer a great military discount. I usually stay at holiday express, and hamptons are better.

Room Tip: The king size bed with sofa bed rooms don't have a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    27
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
107
47
15
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Absolutely no complaints here. Facilities feel very new, room was clean and comfortable, staff was very polite, and the breakfast spread was delicious. We've only stayed at one other Hampton Inn (Branson, MO) but they're quickly becoming our hotel chain of choice. Would absolutely recommend & stay at this location again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have never visited a Hampton that welcomes Hilton Gold Members like this one. I came in at 11:00AM the front desk found me an upgraded room. The room is great. The only problem is there is no "Fox" for football. It says that they have it, but it's CNBC. Other than that this is a nice place to stay and people who make you feel welcome

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stay in Hamptons frequently and this one rates high. The property is very new, the staff is very friendly, the room was very comfortable, the location was just fine (convenient to the highway and restaurants though in a corporate park setting). I would stay here again without question. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a new facility and it is being well maintained. Good fitness facility. Solid internet service. Well presented and maintained breakfast service. The frequently offer snacks from 5-7 PM (e.g., Taco Tuesdays from Baja Fresh, Chinese from Panda Express). The staff is very attentive. It is a little more expensive than the average Hampton - but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I arrived about 3 hours before check-in time. Not a problem for the front desk. Took care of paper work and got me right to my room.Salt water pool is divine. Good fitness room with three treadmills, two ellipticals, a recumbent bike, and strength equipment. This place is spotless. The general manager hosted a reception with Baja Fresh one night, Panda Express the other. Now that's going above and beyond the typical Hampton breaksfast! He also hangs around the reception and actually talks to guests. The conversation is natural, not forced. His staff follow his lead with their upbeat interaction with guests. I will make it a point to stay here again and recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Use the online Hilton reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived tired and late after the rodeo in Canby, and the night manager checked us in quickly and courteously. This property is spotless. Our bathroom was huge with plenty of room for all our stuff. The breakfast room is large and bright with lots of outlets for electronics. The young woman minding the breakfast was especially cheery and helpful. Didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they certainly looked inviting!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 510 Hawthorne Avenue SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.