We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White's Restaurant

White's Restaurant
1138 Commercial Street, Salem, OR
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 467 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This family restaurant has the best biskets and gravy on the planet It has been there since 1936

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM YUM 4 my TUM TUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

White's is the absolute best place this side of the Mississippi for breakfast !!! 'Don's Big Mess' is absolutely delicious and filling. The staff is friendly, the restaurant is quaint and cozy and the food is yum yum 4 my tum tum. #1 breakfast joint, in Salem, bar none. Give it a try, you''ll be glad you did. Go hungry....leave happy and full !!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE WHITE'S !!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Home like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have been going here for over 10 years now. The service is always friendly and the home cooked food is top notch!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Occasional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have only eaten there once, and it was good. We don't seem to get up in time for breakfast there which we understand is there best meal.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old Fashioned Diner with comfort food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very popular restaurant with locals. Classic breakfast menu and comfort food in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to White's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.