We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give up” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Plantation House Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plantation House Pizza
298 S 1st St, Saint Helens, OR 97051-1556
503-366-0165
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“I give up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've gone to this place numerous times and keep hoping the service will get better. But honestly, the service is not good. If only the owner would spend a few days at this place and see how quiet it is.. I don't believe I will be back. I'd rather eat at Burgerville.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    2
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scappoose
1 review
“A REFRESHING SURPRISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I have not been to the Plantation House since last August, 2011. Last week we went in with family (almost on a dare) to have dinner. I was shocked at the service and the food - both were excellent! We had the mushrooms, house salads, clam chowder and pizza. All of the food was superb, especially the fresh baked bread given when you first sit down. Our service was additionally good as well. So, we thought perhaps they were having a lucky night last week and decided to try it again tonight. The food and service were shockingly good as well. I had the crab cakes and surprisingly they were not greasy at all. I read some of the other reviews about the greasy food and I would have to politely disagree. The food was excellent! I will be happy to have more than one local choice to get good food. It is apparent this restaurant is doing it's best to turn things around. So come on everyone - give them a break and try it!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food is reasonably priced with a good selection---pizza, steaks, chicken, hamburgers, sandwiches, etc. The service was very good and the waitresses were very friendly and efficient. The atmosphere is casual and friendly. We all enjoyed our different meals and my husband said it was the best steak he'd had in a long time. They have a band that plays on the weekends and one of the band members is a magician who comes around to the tables and does magic tricks, which my grandaughters really enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you eat here you will have a fat laden lead weight in your stomach when you leave. Food is heavy and greasy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“OUT of french fries? And taking .50 cents off for it?? Come on!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My Sister is on Oxygen and doesn't get to go out much. But her daughters took her for a Mothers Day out. The service was VERY poor but the food was worse. She ordered the Fish and Chips, which was on the menu. $15.00 and when it arrived there was 5 french fries on the plate. The rude waitress said... we are making some more. I will bring them LATER! When they complained that they had never got the fries she said she would take 50 cents off for the lack of fries. All I have to say is... It is a good thing I was not there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plantation House Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plantation House Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.