We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay with you again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Windmill Inn of Roseburg to your Saves list
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
WAUNA
2 reviews
“Will stay with you again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good location at a great price! Friendly staff and generous breakfast with above average coffee. Clean, quiet room with nice bathroom accommodations and plenty of quality towels. Firm king bed and crystal clear TV reception. Thanks for a comfortable stay, we will be back another time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for writing a review, Robert! We're glad you found our staff friendly and were pleased with our breakfast offerings. Good coffee is an important start to the day, and we're glad you enjoyed it! Cleanliness is also extremely important during a hotel stay, and our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. We're happy it shows! Thank you for staying with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    268
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
327
173
46
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SPRINGFIELD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The staff was very friendly and upbeat. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. Even though I didn't use your breakfast area your motel was next door to Elmers and there food and service was very good. Thank You for making my stay in Roseburg a great experience. I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Danny! We're glad you enjoyed our friendly and upbeat staff. We are truly fortunate to have such an outstanding group of associates. We're very pleased we could help make your time in Roseburg enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANTS PASS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

First and foremost, the place was very nice. I was in the single king room. The room was extremely spacious. The girlfriend and I were on a roadtrip and felt like stoping there before coming back home. My original room was not finished being cleaned when we arrived 30 minutes after check-in. This was due to a possible accident that caused a power outage. The front desk staff was quick to find a different room that was clean. The room we got did not have the balcony included since it was on the second floor, but it rained extremely hard throughout that day so I was not upset. The window however, seemed a little small and in a slightly awkward spot, but that was due to the structure of the building. The rooms were extremely clean and nice but there was a weird smell in the room when we first walked in. It quickly went away when we opened the window. The bathrooms were nice and spacious, but I found out that they were doing some remodeling to some of the rooms and bathrooms. There might have been a possible gap in the shower portion with the ceramics because it looked like glue was coming out the bottom of ceramics. The continental breakfast needs to be fixed. They did offer biscuits and gravy, however, the gravy came out lukewarm in a small crockpot and the biscuits were slightly cold - some were even frozen. The woman working at the time kept telling us to "nuke" it in the microwave, instead of simply turning the crockpot up higher. That was the worst thing I saw or heard. Other than the bathroom, smell and breakfast, the place was extremely nice and I do plan on going back... several months from now that is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for writing this review, Tanner. We appreciate the feedback! We're glad you found our rooms clean and nice, and are very pleased you will be returning. We are sorry, however, that your stay with us was not perfect. We will review your comments with our breakfast attendant to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. All of our food should be hot directly from the buffet at all times. We will also discuss some of the issues you highlighted with our maintenance staff for correction. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you in a few months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORING
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were there for the sportsmen's show. The staff was amazing. We had some extra needs and they were cheerfully attended taken care of--no problem. We are so tired at the end of a long day and having a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay is important. Although we did not have family with us, the kids we saw looked like they were enjoying themselves. The workout room is small but comfortable-looking with a water dispenser and several machines (I wish I'd brought my tennis shoes). We did not look at the pool so can't comment on that. Anyway, it was a great experience and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Kristine, and for taking time to write this review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Having a clean, quiet, and comfortable room is an extremely important part of a hotel stay, and we are pleased that we provided you with a room that could let you relax and get a good night's sleep. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We've stayed in places that cost a lot more and were not as nice. The rooms we had were very, very clean and well prepared and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff could not have been friendlier. Very impressed by how clean the breakfast area was kept. It seemed to us that this hotel worked hard to make these things happen. We recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Bonnie! We are thrilled you found our staff friendly, our rooms clean, and our beds comfortable. We will make sure to recognize the breakfast attendant and share your comments with the team. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Windmill Inn after a long day of driving. From the check-in staff through-out every employee we encountered super friendly and accomadating. Room was spacious and very clean. Definetly recommend the Windmill Inn to anyone traveling I-5 through Roseburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Michael! We appreciate your taking time to write this review. We are happy you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We're also pleased you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms during your stay. Both are very important to a good hotel stay. We will make sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANOOSE BAY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We did not end up using our room. Our disabled motorhome was back on the road sooner than expected, so we were able to get on the road. We would definitely try your facility another time. The two ladies on the front desk were very courteous nd helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks M, Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Glad your motor home was repaired more quickly than you expected! We're glad you found our staff courteous and helpful, and we do hope to see you again soon. Thanks for writing a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Inn of Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.