We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay at Windmill Inn when in Roseburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Windmill Inn of Roseburg to your Saves list
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
GOLD BEACH
1 review
“We always stay at Windmill Inn when in Roseburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our recent stay was a very pleasant experience, the Hotel allowed us a complimentary late check out at 2:00 PM as we had morning and afternoon doctor's appointments on the same day with a long space in between.
The rooms have been redone recently and are always very clean and the staff are always very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    319
    71
    19
    8
See reviews for
395
205
58
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SEATTLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this place for it's rave reviews of cleanliness and amazing pet friendly service since I was bringing my pup up with me for the first time. Check in was fine, the room was fine, it was clean and tidy but I was surprised at how expensive it was for how average the rooms and staff are and the area's general market price for hotels. It's not worth $90-$100.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSEBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We live in Roseburg and had to leave our home due to an emergency with pipes. Your motel was the perfect place to calm down. We were treated courteously and gotten to our room quickly. We have a service dog and were placed where it was easy for us to go outside.
The lady in your breakfast room was exceptional!
Thanks Jackie

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEED
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My friends and I had come to Roseburg to explore the Umpqua River area and try out some Oregon wineries. So essentially we simply wanted a motel that was conveniently located, perfectly clean, and a good value. The Windmill Inn was all those things and more. The staff were really helpful in every way and also gave us good tips on what to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were on a wine tasting stay for the weekend and the Windmill was in a great location for our trip. The room was very clean and the rates very reasonable. We called on the day of our arrival and they front desk held a room for us that was very conveniently located. I would definitely recommend this if you are passing through Roseburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Terry

I appreciate the time you took to write a review. I'm glad you were able to make it down here to visit some of the local wineries. There are two barrel tours that occur in the late spring that the Umpqua Valley Winegrowers Association puts on that are terrific for touring the wineries. There are also a number of excellent guides that do a great job as well throughout the year.

When you run out of wine come see us again!

Allen Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our room was exceptionally clean. The motel has very good freeway access but is not noisy. It is tremendous value for the money. The Rose Room (breakfast room) manager was extremely helpful--giving us good tips on places to visit and roads to travel we would not have otherwise known about. We will definitely stay here again when traveling in Oregon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISSAQUAH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When I called the agent on the phone he was exceedingly helpful. He had a customer at the desk and asked if he could call me back. He took my info and when he called back everything was set up. I appreciated the fact that he didn't leave me on hold and also that he didn't ignore the person in front of him. How many times have we been somewhere, hotel, store, etc, where we are left standing because someone answers the phone and helps that person, even though we were there first.

Excellent, excellent customer service. When I checked in the woman at the desk was excellent as well.

Bravo to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Inn of Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.