We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Windmill Inn of Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wildlife Safari Package!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pro: Clean, good breakfast (although you have to go outside the hotel to get to the breakfast room), easy highway access, Fred Meyer store a few blocks away, fridge, microwave. Easy parking near rooms makes for ease of getting luggage into the room.

Con: Low flush toilet needed 2 - 4 flushes. I don't see the advantage of these low flush toilets if one has to repeatedly flush.

However, I still believe this is the go-to place to stay in Roseburg. It was the cheapest hotel on our trip. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    85
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
47
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Value for the money, comfortable, close to the wineries, pleasantly surprised once got inside the hotel. Friendly service and make a good overnight stopover when travel to Crater Lake.
Room has a decent size refrigerator and a microwave oven.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an extremely affordable place to stay. Very tidy and clean and close to the freeway for easy access. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend those who are traveling to CA as a great place to spend the night.

Room Tip: You might want to choose a room away from the freeway though it was very quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Wendy334

Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The freeway rooms are truly in the ear of the beholder, most people find them quiet but some hear noise from the freeway. We have some repeat guests that request those rooms and others that want to be as far from the freeway as possible. Please let us know when you come up again and we'll do our best to find a room that works for you.

Thank you for staying with us,

Allen Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were looking for a convenient stop on the way from Northern California to Portland and Roseburg fit the bill; we selected the Windmill in part because of previous good Trip Advisor recommendations and its location near I-5. We found the Inn excellent -- the checkin was friendly and helpful; we were advised that we should take a quieter second floor room, but then found that there was at least one room on the ground floor that did not have a room above, and it was very quiet. The accommodations are comfortable, with free wi-fi in the rooms, all facilities very clean and even nice amenities. All for a price, albeit in a quiet season, that was more than reasonable. We were steps from the jacuzzi and the breakfast room (good breakfast included too) without going outside, and just around the outdoor pool (closed for the season) to the laundry. Strongly recommend this hotel for anyone stopping in Roseburg for the day or several days, as it is within easy reach of some of Oregon's great tourist locations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter, but there are one or two that do not have rooms above, so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was VERY clean, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, super friendly staff, good breakfast with healthy options and great tv...perfect for what we needed for the night. We stayed on the first floor and unfortunately whoever was above us was up at 6:00am making a lot of noise...obviously not the hotel's fault but definitely ask for the 2nd floor or a room away from others if the hotel isnt full. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Because of reviews on Trip Advisor, we tried this hotel. The Hannah family of 6 girls & one boy (OR legislator) own it. Beautiful functional renovations, spotless, huge TV, comfortable beds & linens, lightening fast WiFi with no futzing & reasonable price. Everyone friendly. Fellow travelers ...thx for the tip!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Roadwarrior4fun

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Allen Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This was great value for us and our two small children. We stayed before heading to Crater Lake - next to the I5 but you can't hear it in the courtyard facing rooms. Nice takeaway on the courtyard, good pool. Great price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel
Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Inn of Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.