We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Windmill Inn of Roseburg to your Saves list
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A really great place to stay. We just spent one night on our way north but it was extremely pleasant. They are in the process of upgrading the rooms. As it turned out, we were given a room and when we went to it, maintenance was installing a new TV. One of the installers took our key and went to the front desk where they gave us another room and a free dinner at the restaurant next door to cover our really minimal inconvenience. This happened to be a great time to stay as it was the Graffiti weekend. The parking lot was filled with incredible old cars. Walking the parking lot was like going to a fabulous car show - which was actually the following day. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. The airport is a bit daunting for the first time in but the town is really great to see. A definite do again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    311
    67
    19
    8
See reviews for
389
201
58
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very average - nothing to recommend it. The pillows were not fresh and the bedding was on the old side. The walls were a bit thin - we could here normal-tone conversations in the next room. Free breakfast was overpriced. It was worse than the standard continental fare. We loved through it without any injuries but this place is only worth it if everything else is full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
First, let me thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate and value all feedback we receive.

In reading your review, I'm left with the impression that the staff treated you well but the hotel and amenities felt dated. I think that would be a fair assessment of our rooms prior to the updating we completed this month. We have been doing room upgrades in stages, starting with adding in flat screen TVs, followed by replacing bedding (including pillows) to be modern, to be followed by installing charging stations and decorative bed skirts. All of these items are designed to improve the quality of the guest experience.

Along those lines, we have also been looking at option for improving our breakfast. Our space is limited but we have added several offerings and are looking at ways to continue to improve the selections there.

I hope you find yourself in the area in the future and give us another try. I'm sure you'll enjoy the changes we have already made, and the ones that are coming up.

Thank you,

Allen Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to California. Unfortunately my wife left an item in our room and only realized this on arrival at our ultimate destination. We called the hotel - the item had been found and would be mailed to us if we so desired but as we were scheduled to stay there on our way back to Washington it was agreed the hotel would hold the item until we returned. It was waiting for us when we checked in - very efficient work by the hotel staff. The hotel is close to the freeway, but quiet, and is good value for money. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here on the way to somewhere else and found it to be very comfortable. We had two comfy chairs and a table plus patio chairs outside. There is a laundry room with a single washer and dryer. The price to use them was reasonable. The staff was very friendly, greeting us in the halls and at the lobby. The room was already cool, which we appreciated since it was a hot day. I enjoyed the old photos in the halls and the roses and flowers in the courtyard. The courtyard is a nice place to sit outdoors if you don't wish to be splashed at the pool and want to work outdoors, have a meal, or relax. We left early the next morning and did not get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptononlynow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We dropped in after a long drive comfortable quiet bed. Cathy at front desk and morning breakfast attendant, she did both from 2 am on, was polite and entertaining and very accommodating( we have 3 girls). Our annual stop over place now. Clean room and clean bathroom!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillInnGM, General Manager at Windmill Inn of Roseburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Cathy was her usual welcoming self!

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good clean rooms with good friendly service. The fee breakfast was good for the price. We will stay there anytime we are in Roseburg. It was cose to the freeway without being noisy. The Wild Animal Safari is close by for a day trip. There is an outstanding Elamer's next door for great mid priced food.

Room Tip: Forget the reat this is the best for under $110.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We did a drive cruise down the OR coast...on Sun. morn we had left our car keys locked in the car. The town was so nice the police station is only open Mon-Fri., the young ladies tried over an hour to find us help and did so successfully! They were great! Good large room, clean, convenient location, wi-fi, excellent breakfast! Freshest milk I have ever tasted. Those milk cows have to be happy milk cows! This is the place to stay. Excellent value! We liked this place so well we stayed an extra night while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
7.5 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn of Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn of Roseburg

Address: 1450 NW Mulholland Dr, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn of Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Windmill Inn of Roseburg, situated in the heart of the Land of Umpqua, where we treat you like family. We have roots that run deep in our area, and we have perfected the art of combining affordability with strong service. That's why we have been named #1 on TripAdvisor among hotels in Roseburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Windmill Inn of Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Inn Of Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Windmill Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Windmill Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Inn of Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.