We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 SE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Douglas Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Cornelius, OR
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had the unfortunate experience of staying an HOUR in this dirty, stinking motel. One of the chairs looked like someone had puked on it and it had never been cleaned. After I had ridden my motorcycle around Crater and Diamond Lake all day I was beat. When I tried to go to sleep, the bed STUNK so badly. Absolutely, the worst motel I have ever stayed at and lemme tell you, I've been around. The guy at the front desk must have taken 20 minutes to get me checked in. For 10 minutes alone, he sat in front of his computer staring at the screen, not saying a word. He also didn't tell me verbally what the cost of the room was. He was slovenly, unshaven and is not someone I would recommend having represent me or my business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    2
    3
    15
See reviews for
5
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Strong recommendation! Stay here if you want first-class treatment. Price is right. Owner's focus is on uncommon customer service. I have stayed in dozens of motels and, because of his friendly, accommodating and, yes, entertaining service, this is a stand out. He knows his business! Had breakfast at his Quality Inn (in Roseburg), got same great service from equally friendly, helpful staff. We definitely intend to stay again.

Room Tip: Upstairs 149 had comfortable king-size bed, large TV, fridge, tub/shower. Motel is close to good res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orford, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Reserved a room for smoking, two person, once arrived person was not there to check us into the room. once he did show up, checked us into the room and tried the charge us again for what was already paid through online transaction. once that was figured out, we went to our room to find that it was a non-smoking room. upon on asking him, he refused to give us the room we booked and told us "here's an ashtray, you can step outside of the room but you can't smoke inside" this was when the temperature was over 90F. we were tired and accepted the room as it was, but we won't ever be coming back. and breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit werry about this hotel at first. So I checked the room out first, not bad at all, very clean, must have some good housekeepers employed. I was able to walk to great dining, and downtown shopping to. Roadway inn, good hotel great stay. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Saint Patrick's day, pub crawl, was Awsome had a great night out, walked a block to my room, no cab, no DUI, quite and clean. For a econme hotel this place was nice. I tend to enjoy any choice hotel, best part about the Roadway Inn was the price it didn't empty my wallet. I had a great stay and a great night out to play.
Thank you Amrik, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I gave a fifty dollar bill to stay here, same as motel 6 runs. The last time I stayed here it was a different name, different color, same building, but brand new heat and AC units. Appeared to be brand new bedding. The hotel owner was the one whim rented my room to me, he had great coustomor service skills, he went the extra mile to make sure my stay was a good one. Price and quality sold me on my next stay.i'll go with 4 out of 5 stars value wise. Thank you roadway inn.
Will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Room dingy. Cigarette holes in sheets. Room cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Wifi only avail in reception area. Bed has springs poking into sleeper. Noisy street. Paper thin walls. Creaky floors. Walkway to upper rooms is in disrepair.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 511 SE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Douglas Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn is located in Roesburg, Oregon, right off the I-5 freeway at exit 124. We have spacious single and double rooms and 4 suites. We have free parking, continental breakfast, spa, and exercise room. We are close to many fine restaurants. We offer a refrigerator and microwave oven, upon request for the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.