We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cost effective place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This motel is located back behind a strip mall, and is right next to Interstate 5. It is a carbon copy of a motel located further towards the main roadway, except this one is a little more run down. Our room was fairly clean, although the carpet could have used a shampoo. The in-wall A/C unit smelled like mold and there was some mold on the bathroom ceiling. There were some painting or patching spots on the walls, and rust on some fixtures. The bathroom tub wasn't completely mildew free either.

This motel was quiet (as far as guests go). Be aware however it is basically on the shoulder of I-5 and all the second floor units are even with the freeway level. So there's a lot of road noise if you don't have something to drown it out. There was a pool which appeared well kept. The room didn't smell bad and the bedding was clean. The staff were friendly. The price was the attraction, and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the ground floor near the interior of the complex (you'll see what I mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    10
    10
    26
See reviews for
15
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

It is right off the freeway and same parking lot as some retailers for my parents to amuse themselves while us kids slept in a litte before the next long drive. There is a swimming pool but the location of hotel doesn't really encourage people to frolic in their water.
Rooms were decent could use a new coat of paint but over will do for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Fairly clean but room was very small. The pool was clean. The building is between the freeway and a shopping area so finding it was intresting. Close to some fast food places. I would likely look in another area if I was staying more than one night due to freeway noise.

Room Tip: Stay on the north or south side that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for you comments on our clean rooms we take all of your comments seriously and use that in an effort to re-train our staff, evaluate our product and make needed changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here the week of July 12 because of the proximity to the Veteran's Hospital. Not our best choice! The room was clean and had the basic hotel room comforts, but it was very rundown. The carpet was fraying in spots, the bathroom window was broken, TV remote didn't work, (until manager came and reprogrammed it), the curtains were dirty and worn, etc, etc. The noise from the I-5 freeway, located about 150 feet away was almost unbearable, 24 hrs. a day!
If cheap is what you need then give it a try, but don't expect any peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Try a different property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was excellent. Lots
Of things to do near by. The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we greatly appreciate them. It’s with comments favorable or not, it is the only way we can improve our guest satisfaction. We have a very big task ahead of us to bring the property up to date. Little by little we will continue to update the amenities and the property. Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I've stayed in some bad hotels before, but this was the worst "no tell" motel I've ever been in. The room was dirty and old, the noise from the parking lot and freeway were terrible, and I was affraid someone was going to break into the room. If I hadn't been there for a conference I would have gone home rather then stay he night there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We use your comments to evaluate our facility and consider needed improvements and are taking the steps necessary to renovate and make changes at this time. We hope that you will come back and see us again in near future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with a clean comfortable accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for one night on a tour of Southern Oregon wineries. Very close to the freeway restaurants. Room had cosmetic issues (bleach stain on carpet, holes in the wall, paints of different colors) and sheets did not fit the bed. Bed was hard and you could hear I-5 noise even with the fan on. Overall, though, the room was clean and for the price (around $50) worked fine for one night.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for you comments we take all of your comments seriously and use that in an effort to re-train our staff, evaluate our product and make needed changes. We are currently in the process of renovating and improving our guest rooms and hope you will return and give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg

Address: 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highway location off I-5 at exit 125 inside the Garden Valley Shopping Center behind Ross. Convenient location for Gas fill up and eating places as well as shopping. Amenities included all rooms have in-room coffee makers as well as a microwave and frig. We offer a simple continental breakfast to start your morning drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.