We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay rest. Nice breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Garden Villa Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1919   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Okay rest. Nice breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Beds were too hard. Room was not soundproof. Car doors slamming kept me awake. Rooms have been remodeled recently. Small rooms. Nice service staff. Breakfast adequate with scambled eggs and sausage. Check out was a breeze. Cost about $100 per night a bit steep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

I would like to apologize for falling short in a few areas. We will be upgrading our beds in the near furture. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    155
    51
    21
    15
See reviews for
114
130
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We always stay here on our way home from California. We love to use the hot tub after a long car ride to get the kinks out. The hot breakfast in the morning is great to help you get started on your trip and saves you from finding a restaurant. The value of the room and breakfast is terrific. The people are always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Always ask what discounts they have or what their specials arel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Greeksldy,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Glad to hear that we are a regular stop on your trip up and down I 5. We do take pride in providing the best service around. I'm so glad that you are able to take advantage of our wonderful breakfast. An added note we have added fresh hot cooked oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar for toppings to the breakfast bar.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The room was smaller than we expected, but it is an older hotel, and is not a Plus. We had to park out on the street due to us pulling a trailer, but had no problems overnight. We were disappointed the jets in the hot tub did not work. Room was clean and stocked. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear S S,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Yes we are an older property but I hope you found all the upgrades we have done to be pleasant. I apologize that the jets were not working for you at your visit and to let you know they are up and running fine now. Thank you on your compliments for the staff and how clean we are.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, Cal, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Best Western in Roseburg Oregon was the cleanest & most comfortable motel room we have experienced in a long time. Breakfast was great for my spouse but since I am gluten intolerant, I could not eat most items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Doris T,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Thank you for finding us the cleanest and most comfortable room you have had in a long time.
I also would like you to know that we are now offering a selection of gluten free items upon request in our breakfast room. We also have gluten free cookies in the evening upon request.
Fresh hot cooked oatmeal has been added to the breakfast bar this week along with hot soup in the evenings.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice room, comfortable beds, everything we needed. Breakfast was good, recommendations for dinner were great. Staff very helpful. Lovely grounds, especially with the leaves turning. Lots of room in the bathroom, vanity area. Plenty of space for two people to get ready without stepping on each other. Great shower - lots of hot water! We brought our dog and he enjoyed the walk in the leaves. Would be nice to have a dog bag stand for waste disposal but I always bring some bags with me to not leave a dog mess. Had come from Crater Lake - this was a place we could have stayed 2 days! Great place.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient but get the headlights from those leaving early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear emandrobert,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Yes fall here is so pretty I love all the colors we get to enjoy. For the future we have dog disposal bags at the front desk I do apologize that we didn't offer you any when you checked in. There is also a gate at back of building that leads to pet co that has a disposal station there.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the B W Garden Villa one nightand found it truly great - helpful staff directed us to a great restaurant - a superb breakfast in the morning followed by fillling our coffee mugs for a great drive.

Room Tip: Ask and you willbe treated well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Jim B,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

It's so wonderful to hear how well your stay was with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Would like to add that we will be adding hot, fresh cooked oatmeal to the breakfast bar along with raisins and brown sugar for toppings also will be having hot soup in the evenings for our valued guests that don't want to leave property after they are settled in for the night.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBay, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would like to give this property a 3.5+ if I could, not because anything was BAD, but it didn't quite make it to the Very Good category, primarily because it is just a bit dated and rooms and baths are not spacious.

I prefer an upstairs room so no one is walking around above me, and especially in older motel-like accommodations like this one, that means climbing the stairs with luggage. To me, one of the great things about the Garden Villa Inn is that even if you have trouble navigating steps, the stairway here, just outside the breakfast room, is wide, with shallow, ample stair steps that aren't steep. It was extremely easy to go up and down, even carrying a suitcase. Sounds weird, but for me, that was a great positive about an older property, and made it seem gracious.

The Garden Villa Inn is DIRECTLY off of I-5, and actually IN a shopping center. I wasn't expecting that, and it was kind of strange. On the other hand, it is within its own enclave, with parking inside of the property, and I liked that, and parking directly below my room.

The room was not very big, and the bathroom a bit awkward, small but serviceable. It was scrupulously clean, as was the room.

The front desk and housekeeping staff members were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was quintessential serve yourself buffet with waffle machine and lots of other choices. The breakfast room was spacious and bright, with a staff member keeping things well-stocked and tidy.

It was a nice Best Western, well maintained and comfortable. I might return because of the staff (and the stairs!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear NYCbacktoLAhoor...,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Garden Villa Inn. We give the utmost attention to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest service possible.

Thank you for giving such great detail on the things that you noticed about our property. I'm am so pleased that we were able to suit all your needs from your room location to the breakfast. We do pride our self on customer service and having a clean hotel. We will be adding to our breakfast bar this week and adding hot soup in the evening for the guests that don't want to leave the property after they are all settled.

Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#4 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Garden Villa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.