We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Garden Villa Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1919   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Comfortable beds, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were really happy with our experience here. Having a dog, we usually get stuck in a "pet" room even though we pay extra than other guests with a pet fee. Surprisingly, the BW stuck us in one of their normal rooms, which was very nice. The beds are super comfortable, which I believe is necessary to mention since so many places nowadays are going cheap on that even though it's technically the main thing you're paying for. Also, their free morning breakfast is HOT and includes waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. The service was pretty good, too, so altogether it was a very pleasant experience. Even though the price is about $20-30 more than a typical "middle ground" hotel, I think we'll be choosing Best Western again for the quality guarantee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

I am pleased to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable. We would have to agree with you, this is very important when seeking overnight lodging. We take great pride in being able to provide a room with good quality to our guests and their traveling companions, whether they are human or canine. We are encouraged when we hear we have been able to provide this service to our guests. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet as well.

We look forward to welcoming you and your dog back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    161
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
116
136
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great staff, great service. The folks working at this Best Western always do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Great people make for a nice visit. I stayed in March of 2013 for 3 days. Breakfast was always ready and the nightly cookies were a welcome treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and your stay!

Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality during your stay. We enjoy making each guest feel as welcome as possible on their visit to our property. I am pleased to hear our staff were able to do this for you. I am also pleased to hear that you found the breakfast and cookies to be enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

nice room, good location. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The TV, while a nice flat screen, had troubles locking on to some stations. Overall, my experience was very good. The free breakfast was good. The location of the ice and soda was not very convenient. The price was what i consider to be too high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your feedback about your stay!

I am pleased to hear that the staff was so friendly and helpful. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had to stop due to weather and what a pleasant experience. A great motel. Very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bed were great. Wi-Fi worked well. Lots of hot water for showering in the morning. Did not use the pool but it looked clean as well. Close to lots of choices for dinner. Breakfast was very nice with lots of variety. Would stay again and recommend to any travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your feedback about your stay!

I will be sure to share your kind feedback with all of our staff members. I am pleased to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful during your stay. I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our ammenities, such as the breakfast, cookie bar and Wi-Fi.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Bay BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A very clean, well priced and convenient Hotel. We have made this our go to first night hotel on our way to Palm Springs based on our experiences over a number of stays. They serve great cookies in the evening, the breakfast is good and the location is great. We are in their system so check in is a breeze.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your loyalty!

I am pleased to hear such warm compliments about our hotel. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. Thank you for allowing us to become a part of your journey in the past and in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room was VERY clean, very quiet (even though next to the highway) with great amenities. The wi-fi connection was fast and easy. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. A Super Stay! The motel is very close to the VAMC and therefore most convenient.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate your feedback about your stay!

I am pleased to hear that you have found our accommodations to be both convenient and quiet. I am also pleased to hear that you found our wi-fi to be satisfactory. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our front desk staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Roseburg is about the half-way point between our home in California, and our family in Washington state; so we have been staying here a couple of times a year for several years. The Inn is easy on and easy off I-5, but is well insulated from the freeway noise. As a bonus, it is right next to a gas station with the lowest prices in Roseburg. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, and the rooms are clean. The furniture is new looking and very nice. The grounds are well kept and there is a pool with a family gathering area. The facility is well maintained and always looks like it was recently painted. We especially like the breakfast, which includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties and a variety of other breakfast choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenVillaInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review on TripAdvisor about our Roseburg property. We appreciate loyalty to our hotel!

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our accommodations throughout the years. It is always nice to hear such detailed feedback from our guests. We strive to ensure each guest has a pleasant experience and it brings us great satisfaction when we accomplish this. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

Sara Lynn
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Garden Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Villa Inn

Address: 760 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseburg
#4 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Garden Villa Inn is located off of exit#125 on the west side of I-5. We offer a FREE Full Hot Breakfast buffet, cookie bar, wifi, business center, pool, spa, and the cleanest rooms in Roseburg GUARANTEED !!! We also accept pets and offer AAA/AARP, Government/Corporate Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Garden Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Villa Hotel Roseburg
Best Western Roseburg
Roseburg Best Western
Best Western Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Garden Villa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.