We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular tasty Pub food and Great drinks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McMenamins Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery

McMenamins Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery
700 Sheridan St, Roseburg, OR
541-672-1934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 117 Restaurants in Roseburg
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
PNW
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Regular tasty Pub food and Great drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

While the food is OK, it is their drinks that are great! The beer wonderful. Love the individual types and the mixes. The Cocktails are unique and great as well. This is a place that each trip you just have to try something different. Tonight we had hard cider, the Bourbon furnace (The MOST yummy) and different beers. After everyone's first drink it was bourbon furnaces.. Yum!!!!!!!!!!!
The food isn't bad but it is not the main point and it is better than most places that their primary business is the alcohol.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    62
    28
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went here twice in 2 days. Great service, and I think McMenamins have changed their menu because the food was quite good and I saw some new menu items. Close to downtown Roseburg. Would definitely return.Chipolte blue cheese tomato soup was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Met expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our expectations were not high and so we were not disappointed. Close to hotel and convenient. Limited wine choices - no imports. Food was tasty and well presented although the fish (fried in panko breadcrumbs) was overdone. Pleasant and attentive staff.
On future visit would look for alternative but, recognising limited choice in that part of the town, would be willing to repeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good quality for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As a family group of six, we had requests for substitutions, vegetarians, and non vegetarians among us. Our needs were easily met, our waiter, Joseph, was extremely knowledgable and accomodating. All the dishes were fresh and I would recommend them all, the pasta, salad, soup, and the turkey sandwich with cranberry sauce.
We each had a main course, the kids had ice tea and pop, and we had a pitcher of beer as well. We had two desserts which were delicious, We paid $100.00 (U.S.) which included a 20% tip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Service was very, very, very slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's hard to get beyond the service issue. We constantly had to call the server over to our table (order, refill water glasses, check, etc.), and the wait for our food was glacial on our weeknight visit. Server's attitude was good, so maybe she just had too much ground to cover. The food, once it arrived, was average at best (I had a pulled pork sandwich), but the beer I ordered was tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMenamins Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to McMenamins Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McMenamins Roseburg Station Pub & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.