We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi Loco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mariachi Loco
719 SE Jackson St, Roseburg, OR 97470
(541) 440-4747
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 118 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Roseburg
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“It was good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have visited Mariachi Loco twice and both times I have enjoyed what I have eaten. They have a unique fire roasted salsa. It is darker and less "tomato looking" like you would find in most Mexican restaurants. My mom-n-law asked for an even spicier salsa and they come out with one that was awesome.

I have had their chicken chimichanga on my previous visit and chicken enchilada on this latest visit. Both food items were very good.

I look forward to returning again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best authentic, home style mexican food in Roseburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mariachi Loco offers the best variety of well seasoned, authentic mexican food in Roseburg. We have spent a lot of time eating in non-touristy Mexican restaurants through the years and this by far comes up with that much loved taste. Fresh food, at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average, but will give them another try!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our first time to eat at Mariachi Loco. The salsa was wonderful! Salty, yet sweet, and we couldn't get enough! The chips were very greasy but the salsa made up for them! We both ordered taco salads with chicken: In the very bottom of the shell was one spoonful of refried beans -- not near enough to our liking. Next was a bit of lettuce followed by a large amount of white (yes, white!) rice combined with potatoes, carrots, and peas. We found this odd that such a popular local restaurant would use such a filler. Next in the salad was chicken which had no flavoring or seasong. It seemed like the refried beans were the only Mexican food in our taco salad that had any flavor and there wasn't much of them! We were a bit disappointed in our selections. Not once did anyone offer to refill our sodas yet I saw this woman, Olga, go to several other tables yet she not once came to ours. And with the salsa, we needed drink refills. The restaurant had many people eating there that night and their dinners looked good, as did their Margaritas. We will give them another try in the future. Hopefully we will receive better service and more authenic Mexican fare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Top Notch Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Mariachi Loco is my favorite mexican restaurant in Roseburg, Oregon. Everything they make is fresh and very delicious. They also have great service and neat decor. The best part is the owner. Everytime we eat here, he personally comes over to our table and makes sure everything was ok. I think it's great when the owner does the rounds to all the patrons to make sure they are happy. You DO NOT see this level of service at any other mexican restaurant in town. The prices are good too. Overall A+

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Rough start but worth it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We've been here 3 times now. The first time we were there didn't warrant a second visit but we tried anyway. Glad we did. The first visit had horrible service. We were there over 2 hours waiting and waiting. It took forever to get menus. It took forever to order. We seemed to be bothering them. I had the carne asada and it was very bland. Very disappointing. My wife had good food though so we went back. The last 2 times I had their shredded beef burrito. It was delicious and very flavorful. The service has been good. Fast and friendly. I'm really glad we gave it another chance. My wife loves their margaritas. The atmosphere is nice too. I'd highly suggest you visit. Top 1 or 2 places for Mexican food in Roseburg for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi Loco also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi Loco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.