We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave wine!, "colorfull" tasting room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Girardet Wine Cellars

Girardet Wine Cellars
895 Reston Road, Roseburg, OR 97470
541.679.7252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 things to do in Roseburg
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Rave wine!, "colorfull" tasting room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very senic country setting, and of course excellent wines by grapes grown there. I am familiar with the wines, as I used to sell them when I owned a small sausage/wine shop in Leavenworth. New to me was their Baco Noir, which I had tried the previous night @ Pedotti's Italian in Sutherland. Even met the original ownerPhilippe Girardet, and was treated royally by Jade the sales/person. A great time and experience here, well worth the trip, which was fun!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“helpful, informative, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed all the tastes of wine that they offer at no charge, and we felt the bottles were priced fairly and the wine was all good. We bought a bottle of Pinot Gris at $15 and the very helpful daughter of the founder of the winery told us that they do not have a distributor in California so we considered joining their wine club. The tasting room is not fancy at all and a couple of family dogs have free range, but it really is family run and easy to find off highway 42.
We liked the handicapped accessibility of the entrance and the easy parking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Or
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Girardet Winery and Vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The best afternoons my wife and I have ever had at a winery, we were treated like family. The staff was very informative and helpful with any questions we had not to mention making it possible for us to meet "Franky", thanks Cara
The special thanks to owner and wine maker Marc Girardet for taking time out of his busy day to come up to the the tasting area to meet with us and talk wines.
That said Girardet wines are fantastic and I can not say enough about their wines, you can not go wrong with any of them and their Baco Noir reserve is the best, trust me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pinot noir sideways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Check it out. Better than Booneville wines. Worth a side trip. Must be the soil. Great for taking to the beach

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
94 attraction reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We used Girardet's wines for our son's wedding, and both the red and white were enjoyed by all. Good wines at a reasonable price!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Girardet Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Girardet Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girardet Wine Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.