We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful, informative, and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Girardet Wine Cellars

Girardet Wine Cellars
895 Reston Road, Roseburg, OR 97470
541.679.7252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 things to do in Roseburg
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
los angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“helpful, informative, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed all the tastes of wine that they offer at no charge, and we felt the bottles were priced fairly and the wine was all good. We bought a bottle of Pinot Gris at $15 and the very helpful daughter of the founder of the winery told us that they do not have a distributor in California so we considered joining their wine club. The tasting room is not fancy at all and a couple of family dogs have free range, but it really is family run and easy to find off highway 42.
We liked the handicapped accessibility of the entrance and the easy parking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astoria Or
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Girardet Winery and Vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The best afternoons my wife and I have ever had at a winery, we were treated like family. The staff was very informative and helpful with any questions we had not to mention making it possible for us to meet "Franky", thanks Cara
The special thanks to owner and wine maker Marc Girardet for taking time out of his busy day to come up to the the tasting area to meet with us and talk wines.
That said Girardet wines are fantastic and I can not say enough about their wines, you can not go wrong with any of them and their Baco Noir reserve is the best, trust me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pinot noir sideways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Check it out. Better than Booneville wines. Worth a side trip. Must be the soil. Great for taking to the beach

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
334 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We used Girardet's wines for our son's wedding, and both the red and white were enjoyed by all. Good wines at a reasonable price!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

So worth the stop, nice wines...try the ice wine (Frost) yummy!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Girardet Wine Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Girardet Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girardet Wine Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.