We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Lovely Winery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery

Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery
512 North Curry Road, Roseburg, OR 97471
541 464 0032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 activities in Roseburg
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

On the outskirts of the wine tour and in beautiful countryside, this wine tasting bar is actually in their warehouse. The guys were very friendly and welcoming. Since I had already been to several wineries before Tesoaria and since there was a slight fee for tasting, I opted not to taste any. Most likely a mistake on my part because they sounded great. However, it was nice to visit with the guys.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and great wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went for the wine release party and had a great time. Excellent wines, great appetizers. John has so much energy and passion for wine.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Exuberance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our last visit for the day and we were delighted. John is excited about his wines and it shows. Got a short tour of the main building, too. Welcoming, great experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Absolutely perfect! Just what I want in a Winery!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely location, wonderful wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Do not pass this winery up if you are in the Umpqua Valley.

The winery recently moved to its new location and the new facility is small, but charming and welcoming. John and Cody are gracious hosts and John will gladly give you his undivided attention and educate you on the grapes, wine and grounds. This family is truly dedicated to their passion of wine making and it shows!

Truly a great winery that offers wonderful wines!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tesoaria Vineyard & Winery to your Saves list