We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT INEXPENSIVE **DOG-FRIENDLY** HOTEL!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Roseburg to your Saves list
Motel 6 Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE PERFECT INEXPENSIVE **DOG-FRIENDLY** HOTEL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This motel was a godsend for us, as we were on a very tight budget for our trip to southern Oregon. We stayed in a very clean, pleasantly-decorated room with ice and vending machines just a few steps outside our door. The staff was helpful and even made some special accommodations for our two adorable Pomeranians. There was a Shari's restaurant right across the parking lot. [Note: The waffles at the Shari's were so good that we had them every morning of our stay.] The price of the room was *extremely* affordable with ***no extra charge*** for our dogs-- and they provided a very large, mostly-fenced grassy area for their use! Better yet, there were no unpleasant, unexpected charges added to our bill when we checked out. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
22
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I've stopped here several times and just been too lazy to write a review. Motel 6 has cleaned up its act and the rooms are generally clean and safe everywhere. This stop is one of the nicest.

Nothing fancy here but the staff is always friendly and welcoming. There's no food within walking distance, but all the usual fast food suspects are just down the road.

There are interior corridors, pet friendly, good hot water, good wifi, always clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Just drove 23 States and me and 2 Yorkie Terriers stayed in several lower-cost motels (Super 8, Rodeway Inn, Days Inn, Motel 6). Almost cancelled thisMotel 6 because couldn't stand the smell of 2 other Motel 6's but I relied on the good reviews here and glad I did. This motel is the best of all the motels I stayed in, even ones costing twice as much. This motel is perfect--looks new even though 10 or so years old. Modern rooms and everything works. What a refreshing change from the others with smelly carpets, loose electrical outlets, dated looks, etc. Free wireless internet a bonus for the modest price of admission. And of course dogs stay free so this motel met my every hope. 24-hour Sheri's restaurant next door. Also--Roseburg a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Its a good place if you are just going to crash. Room was extremely small. But the staff was very accomodating, and quick, when we asked to change rooms because of a group of people in town for a wedding who were in the hallways at 3 a.m. trying to see who could cuss the loudest.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Like other reviews said, its close to a small airport which was not an issue and its close to the freeway which if you were a very light sleeper and were on that side of the motel you might hear some traffic noise.

Other than that, the room was clean and there were no weird smells. The beds are ok, not great but for $50.00 a night for two queen beds I could not complain. Staff was nice and seemed eager to help us find a restaurant in town.

The only small issue I had was there was no shampoo in the bathroom. I meant to ask the clerk but forgot to do so. Not sure if thats the norm at Motel 6's or not.

So if your looking for a clean place to lay your head for a night at a reasonably price, this will probably work for you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooking oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We stayed the weekend at this motel and found it to be way above most other motel 6's we have ever stayed at. From the Television to the towels. They accept pets with no extra charges. And have a wonderful pet area for them. I felt safe and secure but very comfortable. There is an all night Shari's in the parking lot that was very nice in the middle of the night when we arrived. The rooms were bigger than alot of other motels with an extra size shower i found to be impressive. Towels were very large and fluffly seemed to be higher quality than most motels. I recommend this motel to anyone going to the Roseburg area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Washington from California. Having stayed in many Motel 6s when we were younger, we were pleasantly surprised by this one, which is a definite step up from what we remember. The hotel's location was standard--near a freeway--but the room was large and spacious. The decor, though a bit odd in some respects (weird comforters), was much nicer than at typical Motel 6s. The TV was good and had a nice array of channels. The beds were fine; the towels had been upgraded from thin, too-small pieces of cloth to thick, ample-sized linens. Although there was no business center, the hotel did have a computer with Internet access in the lobby; though the work area was extremely small, having the access $was useful.

Unfortunately, our room had a very strange smell, which we noticed as soon as we entered. At first we thought it was food, but we then realized what it really smelled like was wet dog. We tried to air out the room, but the smell persisted. Since we were only staying there one night and were tired, we just dealt with it, but I don't think we'd stay here again because of it unless we had to. It's too bad, because in all other respects, this was a nice, clean budget choice.

Note: Another reviewer mentioned the unusually shaped shower area. We took a photo and have posted it. The triangle shape was definitely unusual, but it didn't pose any problem.

Also, if you're coming north on the I-5, don't make the mistake of getting off in the supposed center of town to eat. There was little there, and after settling for a disappointing and very overpriced Denny's, we noticed many more options at the next two exits.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Address: 3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.