We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fenced area for pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Weed, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice fenced area for pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are traveling with lots of dogs, as we were with our daughter and her 2 and our 2, this is the place to stay. Nice gated area to walk your dog. There is a Shari's next door to eat. Great food. The beds are not very comfortable and carpeting was disgusting but I guess what should you expect them to put you in with so many dogs. They could have at least steamed it sometime. Didn't look like it had been touched in months. Was constantly noticing my dogs sniffing all the corners which told me other dogs had marked their territory and it wasn't even neutralized between occupants. Very easy to do with vinegar/water mixture. We had to get something printed from a tablet and the clerk out front was very accommodating. Which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the bottom floor close to the pet area is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    50
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
20
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I don't know what people expect who rated this motel low. It is basic, clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The people at the desk were extremely helpful. The towels were new! (We do always take our own pillows and good ear plugs.) Only problem was no printer, as was advertised and the wifi was VERY slow and spotty. Great value for an overnight stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
199 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for the night before going to Crater Lake the next day: me, my husband, granddaughter and cousin. Everything was comfortable, everything worked well and we had no complaints whatsoever. The price was very good for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a better-than average example of a Motel 6. Pluses: the staff is very friendly and helpful, the wifi is free, and the property has indoor room access and an elevator (was probably a hotel before Motel 6 purchased it). Minuses: many of the furnishings are getting a bit run down - mattresses need replacing, light fixtures sometimes need repair, linens are getting old and worn, and in my most recent stay the toilet backed up. The wifi is a bit intermittent at times, and the low-flow showers and oddly designed shower enclosures are a pain to use. All that said, though, it's my favorite Motel 6 to stay at when going through Oregon on I-5.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Chose to stay over at Roseburg before heading to Crater Lake the next morning.

Being a budget hotel, I think it's very decent for the price.
1. Alot of parking out front of the motel.
2. The room was clean and the WIFI works without issues
3. The bedsheet was a bit on the older side (it is a bit furry that only comes with prolonged use and washes), but it was clean and i had no issues with it.

For 60 bucks a night, it's good value for money and good enough for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Ordinarily I avoid Motel 6 because I prefer interior corridor room entrances. Luckily this one is in that style. They were in the process of repainting the hallways so things were in a bit of a disarray when I got there, but by the second night that was done. Rooms are a bit tight, but I was just there for the bed not a resort atmosphere. I agree with another review, the angled bathroom entry is a bit odd but functional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were very happy with our stay here, as far as the motel was concerned. It wasn't their fault that my 3 & 5 y.o. didn't have any interest in going to sleep! Room was clean and comfortable--just what I would expect from a no-frills motel.

The one thing that threw me every time is that the inside of the bathroom is oriented 45 degrees off from the main room, so it felt really odd every time I walked out. I'm sure it's some sort of space-saving measure. Not a problem really, just weird.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Address: 3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.