We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain! You get what you pay for plus few bits more....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Motel 6 Roseburg
3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great bargain! You get what you pay for plus few bits more....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I'm on a budget and we checked in at this motel late night after a long drive from SF, Calif. We were heading north to Van. BC. Convenient location as the hotel is near the I-5 exit. Nice clean rooms and bathroom- looks recently renovated (?). No smell!. Flat TV screen. Free coffee and choco (24 hrs!)! Free Wifi. The recepionist was very friendly and accomodating. I did not find the beds lumpy at all (maybe because I;m so tired?)Shari's is just a few steps away from the driveaway- so you don't have to drive out for Bfast! The downside is that you can hear peaple as they get off the elevator and when somebody is buying something from the vending machine - but things quieted down later that night. This will be our motel of choice from now on!

Room Tip: Ask a room far away from the elevator and the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
18
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband has just finished driving a very treacherous and scary drive in December and we needed a place to stay. I found this hotel for the price and it worked out for what we needed.

The staff was friendly and the hotel was festive (for Christmas). Our room was on the 2nd floor. When we walked on floor we could hear people from their rooms.

The beds were not very comfortable... seemed old and warn. (We had two double beds). The room as small and narrow. The television was in an awkward place.

Okay room if you're on a budget! And right off the freeway!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not near anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The motel was fairly clean, but the beds were lop sided and worn out. The TV was tiny and there is no clock radio, which was very odd to us. It is conveniently located, but for the same price you can stay in a much better motel in the area. The customer service was pretty good.

Room Tip: You might want to check out the rooms before you commit to staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-5 in Roseburg, which is good since it was around midnight when we got in. The manager was super nice and friendly, and we got a room on an upper floor. This Motel 6 has elevators, which is unusual. Also unusual is the fact that they offer a AAA discount on top of their low rates.

The room was typical Motel 6 spartan- tube TV bolted to the ceiling, no coffee maker, two double beds. I'm sorry to say that the beds were saggy and lumpy, definitely worse than what I'm used to at Motel 6. But after driving all day, I didn't notice the lumps for long.

The bathroom made up for the beds, though. It contained a great little corner tub /shower unit instead of the corner showers usually found at Motel 6. It's smaller than the ones sold to homeowners, and would actually fit in my tiny bathroom at home. Seriously, I want one.

Coffee downstairs was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Glad we stopped there for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverdale
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-5, but, between the airport, Home Depot & Lowe's, you might be a bit nervous, however for just $54 we got a nice, clean room with two double beds! Seriously! The customer service was prompt & pleasant & eager to please! Their rate does not include breakfast, but there is hot coffee to be had at all times, & please note...this is a pet friendly hotel. Now, while I did not have my big girl with me, I am always appreciative of a property that allows pets, & this hotels certainly does & for those of you that care a key factor here is that there is NO charge for a pet. No fee, no deposit! A nice plus! For those of you that don't care, you can note that you could not detect a pet odor in the hotel. It was very clean. One thing I would recommend is requesting a room on the third floor for noise purposes.

Room Tip: Third floor, furthest corner...there seems to be no insulation between floors for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great choice for an overnight andthe money you save on the room will allow you to have the better breakfast of your choice at one of the local restaurants and still have money left over instead of in the room. The hotel is very well kept and NOT like a normal Motel 6. This is a very fancy Motel 6 and they obviously take pride in their hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the access to the freeway is perfect without any noise from the traffic, and the staff is very courteous and welcoming. While there are more expensive places, this has the same quality without the more expensive price. A Great choice for almost everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently chose to stay at several Motel 6s on an extended road trip and this was the best. Excellent service, nice location, clean, safe, nice. Jessica checked us in efficiently and the rest of the staff were very focused on good customer service. If only all of the motels were this nice and well run.

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms have inside entries (versus rooms with outdoor entries). For us, this is a plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six
Address: 3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Stewards Pkwy, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
#4 Family Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.