We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual Motel 6, good bargain, but it's time to replace the mattresses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Roseburg to your Saves list
Motel 6 Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unusual Motel 6, good bargain, but it's time to replace the mattresses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-5 in Roseburg, which is good since it was around midnight when we got in. The manager was super nice and friendly, and we got a room on an upper floor. This Motel 6 has elevators, which is unusual. Also unusual is the fact that they offer a AAA discount on top of their low rates.

The room was typical Motel 6 spartan- tube TV bolted to the ceiling, no coffee maker, two double beds. I'm sorry to say that the beds were saggy and lumpy, definitely worse than what I'm used to at Motel 6. But after driving all day, I didn't notice the lumps for long.

The bathroom made up for the beds, though. It contained a great little corner tub /shower unit instead of the corner showers usually found at Motel 6. It's smaller than the ones sold to homeowners, and would actually fit in my tiny bathroom at home. Seriously, I want one.

Coffee downstairs was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Glad we stopped there for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
24
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
silverdale
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Conveniently located just off I-5, but, between the airport, Home Depot & Lowe's, you might be a bit nervous, however for just $54 we got a nice, clean room with two double beds! Seriously! The customer service was prompt & pleasant & eager to please! Their rate does not include breakfast, but there is hot coffee to be had at all times, & please note...this is a pet friendly hotel. Now, while I did not have my big girl with me, I am always appreciative of a property that allows pets, & this hotels certainly does & for those of you that care a key factor here is that there is NO charge for a pet. No fee, no deposit! A nice plus! For those of you that don't care, you can note that you could not detect a pet odor in the hotel. It was very clean. One thing I would recommend is requesting a room on the third floor for noise purposes.

Room Tip: Third floor, furthest corner...there seems to be no insulation between floors for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great choice for an overnight andthe money you save on the room will allow you to have the better breakfast of your choice at one of the local restaurants and still have money left over instead of in the room. The hotel is very well kept and NOT like a normal Motel 6. This is a very fancy Motel 6 and they obviously take pride in their hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the access to the freeway is perfect without any noise from the traffic, and the staff is very courteous and welcoming. While there are more expensive places, this has the same quality without the more expensive price. A Great choice for almost everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently chose to stay at several Motel 6s on an extended road trip and this was the best. Excellent service, nice location, clean, safe, nice. Jessica checked us in efficiently and the rest of the staff were very focused on good customer service. If only all of the motels were this nice and well run.

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms have inside entries (versus rooms with outdoor entries). For us, this is a plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

All if the staff has been extremely kind,cheerful, and happy to help in anyway they can. The rooms are spacious even with two beds in them. For the price nothing even comes close to the value that you get at any motel in the area. The employees make you feel right at home like family without all the drama and black eyes and wedgies!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Having relocated to the Roseburg area from Las Vegas in late July we thought that finding a home to rent would be easy, well it was but unavailable until Sept 1st. We called several motels in the area for weekly rates and Motel 6 off of I-5 was the least expensive and there were no extra fees for our 2 small dogs, Staying here was the best choice that we could have made. Large double rooms, free wi-fi, 24 hr coffee in the lobby and the most amazing staff that I have ever encountered. They are always accomidating and always go above and beyond if we have a request. We have been here a little over a month now (grrrr) but thanks to the wonderful staff who we now call friends and who has made our extended stay here quite enjoyable, I would recommend this location to anyone and have.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I love a clean room and comfortable bed at a fair price. I don't need fancy. I thought I scored a great deal- the room was very clean, the window opened up, and my dog could stay for free. All great. I requested another pillow- the three pillows on the bed were very flat and old. This became a problem when I talked to the front desk clerk. She was very friendly, but said that she'd have to look in the other rooms to find two extra pillows, and would bring them to the room. About 45 minutes later she appeared at the door with another motel worker and two pillows- one had a little poof to it, and the other was flat. She reported that they had scoured the hotel looking for extra pillows, and that was the best they could do.

I woke up the next morning in agony. The bed was very hard, and coupled with the flat pillows, my neck muscles were shot. I had a huge problem with neck spasms for the following three weeks. Since we were staying for two nights, I purchased another pillow at a nearby store, but it was too late. My trip was ruined, and driving home was extremely difficult.

I will be returning to Roseburg, but I will not be returning to the Roseburg Motel 6.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows and memory foam mattress pad if you are even thinking about sleeping on their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.4 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
9.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roseburg

Address: 3100 NW Aviation dr., I-5 & Edenbower Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Hilton Garden Inn Roseburg
Motel Six Roseburg
Roseburg Motel 6
Roseburg Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.