We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine tasting room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abacela Winery

Abacela Winery
12500 Lookingglass Road, Roseburg, OR 97471
(541) 679-6642
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent wine tasting room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff is patient and friendly and no pressure to buy. There is a small tasting fee that is refunded if you make purchase. Excellent wines!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HEART OF THE WINE COUNTRY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having lived near Abacela, we've watched it develope and improve. The tasting room is designed so that views of the surrounding hillsides are available as well as spacious room to enjoy inside or outside. Great wines, listed in top publications. Overall, a must on your wine drive of our area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located in the country with views of the vineyard and a beautiful tasting room. It was a little bit of a walk from parking to tasting room, up a slight incline.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great wine and wonderful owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited 5 different wineries in the Umpqua Valley and this was a favorite. The wines are wonderful and we had a great chat with one of the owners who was very informative about the area and how they named their winery and the process they use to make the wines. Brought some back home for us and neighbors.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
49 attraction reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting facility and wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Newer facility on hillside, plenty of room for fifteen or twenty people at tasting bar, outside patio, plenty of servers, exceptional Tempranillo! We have had Abacela wines before, and we were very pleased with the tasting, including the quality of wines and the service. We'll visit again with friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abacela Winery also viewed

 

Been to Abacela Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abacela Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.