We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Central

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place was clean and quietand comfortable. I would not have wanted to stay on the interstate side. Room was average, owners are remodeling a little at a time. The furniture needs some rearranging and please find somewhere else to put the coffee and microwave besides the sink area. Leaves nowhere for your stuff. The guy at check in made fun of my accent, but was helpful when I couldn't get the wi-fi to work, gave us exta hand towels. Did not understand how rooms were assigned. Motel was not full by any means, but they put someone over us when other rooms could have been used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Oct, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
34
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I shall begin by saying that I have purposely let some time lapse prior to writing this review. I stayed here when I relocated to Roseburg from a land far, far away. After an excruciatingly long road trip, I was flabbergasted to find out that the third-party site I had booked the room through had screwed up. Imagine, driving cross country, getting three hours from your destination, encountering tire problems with your moving truck which extend the trip by another 3 hours, and then getting to the hotel to find out you have been booked the wrong room! All out of the control of the hotel, I understand that. It took me over 2 hours on the phone with the third party to FINALLY get into my room.

Unfortunately, I had to pay extra for the correct room that night, leaving me to have it out with the third party later. I must say, the young man at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful.

The problem with the hotel started after my check-out. In order to get into the correct room, I was charged about $30 extra. When I looked at my card balance a week after my stay, I found multiple charges for various amount adding up to over $100. I called the hotel and they said they would reverse the charges. Imagine how angry I was when I looked at my card balance again and saw that there were more charges! Totaling over $200.

Remember, I had just moved to town and started a new job. The last thing I wanted/needed to do was take time off to go deal with this. I had to because I was getting nowhere over the phone, in fact, the charges continued to pile on. I went to the hotel. I was given some excuse. The owner of the hotel was making up excuses and finally let the manager take care of it. The manager told me she had no idea why all the charges had been duplicated as opposed to reversed. The owner tried to blame it on the young man who checked me in, but it was said owner who had charged my card the morning I checked out. Nothing added up. Ultimately, everything, including the original $30, was reversed. The owner mentioned it like she wanted me to give her a medal for it.

Here is why I will NEVER stay at a Choice hotel property again... As a matter of fact I will gladly pay more money and stay at a less convenient location to avoid giving Choice Hotels my money... Frustrated with the response I was given at the hotel, I called the corporate office. I began with the billing people and they told me that, "Each hotel is independently owned and operated....yatta, yatta, yatta." I went to customer service. After very calmly telling the man at customer service my ordeal, he hung up on me. Thinking I had been disconnected due to my poor cell reception, I called again. Again, I was hung up on. Angry, I called Choice Hotels on Facebook. They acted very concerned in the public comments, but did absolutely nothing once I had provided the information I had requested. Mind you, this all happened while I still had over $200 worth of extra charges on my card. The response from corporate was revolting.

As my reviews indicate, I stay at hotels quite often, many times at Choice Hotel properties. Never again. Additionally, I work in an industry where we have people constantly moving into town or staying in town for weeks at a time. I will never recommend the Quality Inn of Roseburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Oct, 2013

Your recent stay at Quality Inn Central in Roseburg
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

QUALITY INN ROSEBURG
541-673-5561
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was older & close to freeway but well-maintained. We were greeted with fresh-baked cookies & bottle of water in clean, nicely furnished room.
Breakfast was a huge selection of hot foods. I will stay here every time we travel this way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Oct, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

great hotel, very clean room very clean great stay,staff is very nice.sheets and pillow cases very clean smelled very clean,bathroom shower tub and toilet very clean, only thing I found was four beer bottles under the sink area,other then that very nice,the grounds were very clean.The hotel lobby was great,very clean and bright,great breakfest.

Room Tip: room 211 upstairs in the kinda in the corner close to the pool, very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Oct, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived last night around 11pm - only room left was a pet friendly King size room. Smelt a bit like animal pet cleaning vacuum powder, but that was fine. Cause it was BIG and CLEAN. And that was important to me - also it was quiet, they had a air conditioner wall unit that worked well. Good TV experience. Nice free big continental breakfast. Quiet area, right next to I5. Didn't hear freeway at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
July 9th, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nit sure what that room had but both my kids got bug bites all over. The carpeting was incredibly dirty. Only wear shoes. The room was big. But wasted space. Wifi was choppy. Just yucky place needs refurbishing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Your recent stay at Quality Inn Central in Roseburg
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM

QUALITY INN ROSEBURG
541-673-5561
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an exceptionally nice Quality Inn, all spiffy white outside paint and renovated rooms. Excellent mattress, room squeaky clean, high quality sheets (yes, really) and furniture that appears new. Pool neat and tidy and inviting. This is one of those motels built in a U shape around a parking lot with pool in the middle. Some first floor rooms have no second floor above them, some do. The breakfast was very good quality with more choices than some free breakfasts in hotels. The breakfast room was very large, very clean and attractive, with photos of old Roseburg hotels on the walls. The property looks like it has owners who really care and run a very nice hotel. This would be a good place to stay if you are taking the Rogue-Umpqua scenic byway over to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, General Manager at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jillben,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.