We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Central to your Saves list
Quality Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Calistoga, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed overnight here on our way home from California. The room was very good, new counters,new HD T.V : clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Clean - everything was spotless, inside and out. There wasn't even any litter in the parking lot.
Quiet - although it was relatively close to I-5, the room was very quiet once we closed the door.
Comfortable - the bed was great. We slept like logs.

In addition to meeting our needs, the Garden Villa also offered a really good hot breakfast (included in the price) in a nice little breakfast area off the lobby. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful, and of course we got all this for a great rate. Next time we're going through Roseburg, this is definitely the place we'll stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Aug, 2012
Amrik Singh Rai, Manager at QUALITYINN ROSEBURG, responded to this review
,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amrik Singh Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
40
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Washington
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel has only three good things to offer: homemade cookies in the evening, free copies of the Wall Street Journal and free computer time in the office. Everything else was lousy. The room was small, dingy and cramped; the toilet didn't work right; they had perhaps 8 TV channels; the pool isn't heated; the noisy freeway is nearby. After those disappointments, then comes breakfast--the juice maker was out of juice, the waffle iron was non-functional, the milk machine didn't work, the apples were mealy and brown inside--yuch! Then we read the fine print in their "2 for 1 special" and it turns out you must stay at the same hotel for at least 2 nights to earn a 1-night freebie. Who would want to stay at this hotel for more than 20 minutes?

Room Tip: Find another hotel in another town. Roseburg didn't have much to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
May 2nd
Dear sir or ma'am,

I want to let you know that I have found your review truly helpful. Since this situation came to light I have taken this situation very seriously and have investigated the situation further. I was not made aware of this situation by my staff. I want to let you know that I am diligently working to remedy this . I want to apologize to you for this situation and want you to know if I had known that the situation was that serious I would have personally made sure to get you out of that room immediately.

Quality Inn Owener
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

very good stay all the staff were responsive and friendly. Best of all it was very spacious, bright and clean rooms. We enjoyed the breakfast, the cleanliness of the breakfast area and (get this) the sink in the breakfast area. The favorable price makes this inn a good place to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Amrik Rai, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review
March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My family, and I stayed at Quality Inn for 2 nights on our way to Canada. We got 2 rooms at a really good rate, also the service was really good same goes to the employes. The breakfast was really good, we really enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to coming back on our way back from Canada.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are on the upper floor, for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Another couple and my wife and I stayed one night on our north to south trip along highway 5. We received an AARP discount and found all the staff to be responsive and friendly. Best of all were our two spacious, bright and clean rooms. None of us experienced any of the negatives that a few other reviewers listed. We enjoyed the breakfast, the cleanliness of the breakfast area and (get this) the sink in the breakfast area. The favorable price makes this inn a good value.

Room Tip: Ask questions at the sign-in desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I was reluctant at first to stay here, but we were just looking for a place to crash for the night while travelling and Travelocity gave the hotel 3 stars. There was nothing 3 stars about it. We had to get our room switched because the first room smelled like cat. The second was just fine. The furnishings are dated, very "country", like you're staying in someone's farmhouse guestroom with all the leftover furniture. Old TV, no wireless (but they did have an ethernet cable), carpet needs cleaning. The rooms also open to an outside pass-through, which I'm never a big fan of for safety reasons. The location is convenient; right off I-5 and hwy 138 to go to Crater Lake. I also wasn't impressed with the desk manager. I walked in to ask a couple quick questions and I stood there for about 7 minutes without any acknowledgement while she was on the phone with another customer.

Overall, I would have stayed at a Super 8 or Motel 6 for the same quality and lower price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amrik R, Owner at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 541-673-5561.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

AMRIK SINGH RAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We usually don't write bad reviews but this place was terrible. Our room was so small you could hardly walk. Seemed like they had stuffed a king size bed into a closet. The microwave was taking up space on what should be the desk. The refrig was on top of the counter by the bathroom sink. The tv was on top of a dresser and it was about to fall off of it. We could never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 427 NW Garden Valley Blvd., Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.