We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Vaquero

Burrito Vaquero
850 NW Garden Valley Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97471
(541) 672-9850
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

You are greeted by a well dressed man at the door. He opens the door and greets you. He repeats what you state in English with what you said in Spanish. In other words, he teaches you Spanish while you speak English. We loved the lesson. They are so friendly there. They have a great lunch special daily. We went there for the first time for lunch. The price was right and the portion fit the price. We were happy and loved every bite. We went at the right time because any later and it seemed it just kept getting more and more customers. But, he had room for us all and more room as they kept coming. Try the place if you love good Mexican food for the price and it's pleasant treatment. We don't think you will be disappointed. Enjoy...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

You might miss this because of its location/outside look, but the food is amazing and the service is excellent. Max and Aurelia provide excellent service and add to the dining experience making it more fun. We've tried many things on the menu and all are excellent; never a disappointment. I am currently addicted to their pork burritos. Can't beat the homemade tortillas. They offer a variety of good sauces to mix it up. Try it...you'll like it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AUTENTICO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This restaurant has great Mexican food, family run. I tried the black bean soup, which was excellent, and the fish taco, which was made with halibut. It, too, was delicious. Prices were low, salsa and chips were great, and we were served homemade tortas. The staff was friendly, and we would definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food and Close to I-5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Traveling up I-5 we needed some good Mexican food. The food was great, priced well and the restaurant was easy to find. They gave free drink refills, they had good sized servings and their salsas were wonderful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellence achieved in a small setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We came here last night and enjoyed it so much we went there again tonight. No disappointments either. The service is personal and excellent. The food well above par. Prices no higher than the competition. What more could you possibly want?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Vaquero also viewed

 

Been to Burrito Vaquero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burrito Vaquero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.