We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fills the void” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
1350 NE Stephens St, Ste 1, Roseburg, OR 97470-6410
541-672-0191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 118 Restaurants in Roseburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fills the void”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I stopped here as we were visiting the VA hospital in Roseburg, and needed someplace to eat quickly. Quick it was, and the service was friendly, but the quality and variety of the food was not what was expected of the price (10.75 per adult). Luckily kids under 3 are free, so my two kiddos were able to scarf down handfuls of rice without feeling like we were overpaying for it, but my husband and I had difficulty eating what we would have thought was 10.75 worth. It might be okay for lunch, where the price is much lower, but a few dishes are excluded for the lunch menu (much of the seafood, and some of the bigger ticket meats).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“MSG make both my daughter and my self sick.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

All you can eat, taste great, super nice people that run the place.
Unfortunately we barley made it out of the parking lot and I had to pull over and vomit, when we got home my 10 yr old daughter did the same.i had to have a negative review, so we are a family of 4 my wife nor my other daughter had any troubles. As I stated before food taste great, and I got Awsome service while there.
If you are sensitive to MSG be carful, otherwise enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

very good and fast service. You also get your dessert if you choose to do so. Place was clean and a good location.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Little bit of Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good food & a lot to choose from. Lots of different kinds with many meat dishes. No one speaks English very well but enough for them to understand. One of my favorite places to eat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food For The Cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Only buffet in Roseburg. Food isn't bad, people are nice. Lots of variety. Fair prices. It is a real bargain for lunch. Recommend it to newcomers to Roseburg as this town is notorious for having horrible restaurants and poor customer service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.