We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck in Roseburg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 NW Edenbower Boulevard, I-5 Exit 127, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bang for your buck in Roseburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

My husband and I have been traveling, weekly, to Roseburg on business for the last 2 months and have stayed at 4 different hotels/motels. We try to limit our expenses, use the coupon books, etc. Have to say, the Sleep Inn is where we will stay from now on! We have been here 3 times for 3-4 nt stays and it has always been a great experience. The staff are friendly and attentive. The property is well maintained, clean, and offers hot tub, pool, exercise room, and a decent continental breakfast (but where's the protein?). We travel with our pooch and I very much appreciate the $10 per stay versus $10 per night fee (what a racket!) They are very accepting of our pet and have even offered to pet-sit! Just found out they have a "VA rate" which we qualify for and we are paying less here than at the scum-motel down the street that does a bait-and-switch with their coupons. We will continue to stay here from now on...no more checking out other places. They do have varied rooms...some have fridge/micro, others don't, and the freeway side can be kinda loud with windows open. Great great place! Thanks for maintaining smoking rooms too!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
13
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Coast, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed here one night on a road trip. We had five people and needed a bigger room, so our options in Roseburg were limited. We got a "suite" for $119, but I found a coupon in one of those rest-stop motel magazine ads for $99.

When we checked in, the area surrounding the hotel was experiencing a power outage and the hotel was running on a generator. The woman at the front desk was a bit frazzled from all the questions/phone calls/visits she had to deal with, but still gave us good service. Luckily the power came on soon after we checked in.

I walked into our room on a non-smoking floor, heard a lot of road noise and looked out the window--the hotel is RIGHT on the highway. They were very good about switching us to a room away from the highway, but had to move us to a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. The smell of smoke was pretty strong in the hall when you got off the elevator, but lessened as you made your way to the no-smoking section. Our room was fine.

The "suite" was a large room with 2 queens and a small pull-out couch. There was some debate about if the pull-out was a double or smaller--we couldn't decide. Beds were comfy and the entire hotel was very clean.

They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi, which we put to good use. They were out of towels at the pool, so I called to the front desk and they brought some...bathmats. Whatever. They worked. There is also a very small exercise room with 3 machines.

The breakfast was just ok. Nothing warm other than coffee and tea, and the breakfast area was very small.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

we asked for a quiet room and we got one. the b'fast was nice...nothing fancy....cereal, toast, bagel, yogurt. room was clean. only draw back was there was no fridge. so if you're traveling, like were were, there was no frozen ice packs to keep the cooler cool for drinks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia,WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

I stay at the Sleep Inn twice a year when I visit family in Roseburg. They keep this budget friendly hotel clean, maintained, and upgraded. They are always cleaning - this is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. The staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. Breakfast is more than adequate. I've tried other lodgings in the area and there is nothing close in this price range. I'm impressed with the level of customer service at this hotel. One tip....ask for a room on the street side. The side facing I-5 can be noisy.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

This hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean! They have all the amenities, such as a pool, hot tub, and exercise facility, plus they provide a continental breakfast in the morning which is perfect for our family. The rooms are generous and the showers are great. I loved having a shower door instead of a slimy shower curtain to contend with. The shower was larger than normal and had great lighting. We all really enjoyed our stay at this very nice hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanlines and comfort of the room/bathroom.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2008

If you want a good night's sleep, this isn't the place for you. After a long day of traveling, we stopped for the night at the Sleep Inn, Roseburg, Oregon. The partying and noise level was such that we couldn't sleep and decided to leave. If you are faced with a similar problem, make sure you call the front desk to inform them of the problem and give them the opportunity to move you to a less noisy room. Management will not refund your money unless you follow this step, even if a desk clerk has observed the problem first-hand.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

My family and I had our water heater go out and were unable to stay in our home for a few days. We choose this motel as it was close to our sons school and they offered a lower rate due to our circumstances. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool and Applebee's was located on the same parking lot as the motel. The continental breakfast was good, but I am not a big breakfast eater, it was more than enough for me. I would definately recommend this place to people staying in Roseburg, passing thru, having company in town, or if you have to vacate your home for a few days!

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2855 NW Edenbower Boulevard, I-5 Exit 127, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are formally the Sleep Inn & Suites, we offer the same guest ammenities, only the name has changed. We are adjacent to the Applebee's Grill and Bar. Just down the street from Red Robin and Sheri's. We are Roseburg's best value in lodging. Indoor pool, spa, and exercise room, Deluxe continental breakfast. Meeting rooms. Stay packages. Choice Privilege Points. We are close to Umpqua Community College, Mercy Hospital and all of the area wineries. The Oregon Wine Country Tours Van picks up in our parking lot. Let us be your host for your time in the Land Of Umpqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.