We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 NW Edenbower Boulevard, I-5 Exit 127, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Hollis, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's an EconoLodge. Beds aren't that comfortable. Breakfast isn't that great. But that's what we expected and that's what we got. Easy on and off the interstate, close to numerous restaurants.
A little pricey but that's due to location. It wasn't bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
15
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were very warmly greeted when we walked into the motel and used a coupon from one of the booklets found at the rest stops . We planned on visiting the Wildlife Safari down the road the next morning , so this was a good starting off point . Our room faced west , so I don't know if freeway noise would be an issue on the east side , but beside the windows at the top of the stairs you could see the traffic but not hear anything .
We just grabbed a yogurt and juice for breakfast . Our room was clean and we had a great sleep . It seems everyone we have ever encountered in Roseburg has been friendly and the 3 front desk employees and 2 maids we interacted with continued the tradition .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed for a week for work. Received a King Room on the 4th floor. The hallways and room smelled musty and old. The bedspread looked like it was from the 70's....a little scary. No bathtub, only a shower.........but the shower never got HOT, it was luke warm at best. Continental breakfast was lackluster (if you can call it breakfast).......there were a few pastries and some oatmeal packets and a few bananas. The folks at the front desk weren't friendly and the wireless didn't work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A little mold around shower handle inside shower. We didn't eat there but room was clean and comfortable. Extra towels were provided upon request. I felt like I was in one of the more expensive motels... thick towels, nice soaps and ammenties. We had a king size bed/room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Roseburg has a bunch of hotel/motels, a couple of good ones and a bunch of pretty crummy ones. I know, I live here and have guests on occassion. This is one of the nicer ones when you consider PRICE. $49.00, a third of what the Holiday in costs, a good location, nice rooms, clean, really good beakfast and a very friendly staff. Applebees across the parking lot, right on the freeway, easy on/off access. Hard to go wrong. One of the other reviewers called the room small. Not so in this case, double beds, huge room, great views of the mountains and a weekly rate to die for. From now on I will put my guests up here, it's by far the best value in this town and still clean and friendly, Thanks!

Room Tip: Try to get the side away fro the freeway is all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was a very adequate clean room. Slightly smaller than others. The double beds were comfortable. The linens and towels could use some more fluff to them. The breakfast area was very small compared to the number of people that could stay at the hotel. The desk clerk was very quick to replenish the food items at breakfast.

Room Tip: We choose a room on the busy street side instead of the freeway side but didn't notice the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff was friendly, but glass half full types. Room was adequate, uncomfortable bed, cheap towels. My linens had a distinct bleach smell. I found the hall and elevator to have an odor also. It served it's purpose for one night, but will not stay again or recommend.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2855 NW Edenbower Boulevard, I-5 Exit 127, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are formally the Sleep Inn & Suites, we offer the same guest ammenities, only the name has changed. We are adjacent to the Applebee's Grill and Bar. Just down the street from Red Robin and Sheri's. We are Roseburg's best value in lodging. Indoor pool, spa, and exercise room, Deluxe continental breakfast. Meeting rooms. Stay packages. Choice Privilege Points. We are close to Umpqua Community College, Mercy Hospital and all of the area wineries. The Oregon Wine Country Tours Van picks up in our parking lot. Let us be your host for your time in the Land Of Umpqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.