We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, terrible hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of FairBridge Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added FairBridge Inn Express to your Saves list
FairBridge Inn Express
1539 NW Mullholland Dr., Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, terrible hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We checked in the staff was very friendly and helpful at helping us choose a place for dinner, they had coupons...We went to eat before checking out our room.
We got back to the hotel and went to check out our room and change for the pool. The room had a very strong musty/urine smell, very offensive. I was feeling lazy and hate to complain so I figured, it's just one night, we can tough it out. I vented the windows and turned the AC on full blast.
We went to the pool that we were told was "a little warm" it was hot-tub warmth, which was OK to me but not for most patrons. That and it likely was not chlorinated enough because we picked up something there as we all woke up the next day with a tickle in our throats. it has now progressed to a full on cold.
Everything else was pretty uneventful, I mentioned the smell on checkout and was told "you should have said something last night" Yup, I should have.......

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and if the pool is the right temp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear MTKKKF,

Thank You for taking the time in giving us feedback on our hotel. We understand your stay was not to your satisfaction. We know the hotel needs improvements and is out dated. We are trying our best to provide the best service possible. We are slowly trying to improve everyday. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope next time you visit Roseburg you stay will be a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    10
    23
    35
See reviews for
38
20
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this on a road trip from SF to Portland. It's right off the I-5 on the first Roseburg exit and a good value in my opinion. Friendly staff and the double queen room we had was perfect for myself and my two boys. We also enjoyed the huge indoor pool and the hot tub located close to our room. Breakfast included!

Room Tip: Go for room 125 - two queen beds, close to the pool and it's location in the back of the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you SirNose for your positive review of the Fairbridge Inn Express, Rosbeurg. It is a privilege and honor to provide our guest the best service possible during their stay. We are doing our best to please all our guests everyday. We are glad that you enjoyed some of our best amenities at the hotel. We look forward in seeing you again when you stay at the Fairbridge Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

next time in roseburg i,ll stay else where ,as i noted in the title line , late june central oregon and the A/c dont work ,,,,, i should have been worried when i noticed the window was open the room when i first oped the door ! when i went out to my car - i noticed that all the windows were open in most all the room $70.00+ a nite and the carpets are stained, the keys wont work the outer doors,
the place smells musty/moldy and no A/C apparently in any of the rooms- and the breakfast aint that good either
do yourself a favor and go somewhere else
i know i will

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You vardis3 for your review. We are in the process of deep cleaning of the carpets in the rooms. Few rooms had windows open dry the shampooed carpets. If you had any problems during your stay you should have notified the front desk immediately after you check in. We will make sure to satisfy your stay. Our breakfast is one of the best in Roseburg among hotels. We offer a wide selection of breakfast items including Belgium waffles, biscuits & gravy, & scrambled eggs, etc. We are doing our best to improve our hotel and satisfying our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here as an overnight stop on our journey. I'm not sure if this motel is owned by Indians or if they were just working there. We had communication difficulties with the woman on reception. We went up to our room and opened it to find it had not been cleaned or made since the last person departed. We had to go back to reception for another room. For some weird reason (perhaps cultural) they had folded the very thin pillows in half and tucked up the pillowcase so four thin pillows became 4 thick cushions. We had take them apart to make normal pillows. The breakfast was your standard basic continental spread. The staff just were not particularly helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Than You Mr. ToutLout for your review. Our manager received complaints from the guests about you and your partner the same day, flirting with the front desk clerk, and opened the emergency door in the pool area. Guests complained to the front desk. Our manager took care of the chaos right away and spoke to you nicely. You apologized at that time so she didn't take any action against you. But she complained to me. Because of the chaos you created the manager could not focus on the problems you made. The Ex-manager made the pillows that particular way, those pillows are made of special feathers, that is the reason they are in the form of squares. Many of the guests are perfectly fine with those pillows. Thank You for staying at FairBridge Inn and we will do our best to fulfill your expectations next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When checking in they seemed to be confused as to whether I had a reservation or not. Gave us a room on the 2d floor, said there was no room on the first. Went to the room, carpet dirty, furniture real shabby, refrigerator full of mold and did not work, bathroom plugged up. Had reservations for Friday and Saturday night, they called on Saturday at noon and asked my husband if he knew what time it was an he replied "noon", the guy responded by saying "yes and you were supposed to check out at 11", my husband just said you need to check your records as we reserved for fri & Sat nights. Went out and the parking lot was only about 1/4th full both days and they still told us no rooms on the 1st floor. The continental breakfast was not very tasty. It is a shame as comfort inns is a very well established hotel chain and that is why we reserved to stay there we figured it would be like any other comfort inn. The girl at the counter when we arrived did not seem to know what she was doing and for the most part I would never
recommend tis hotel to anyone and couldn't wait to leave on Sunday. They charged my husband debit card when we checked out and today on our credit card statement they charged it too, so will have to check into it. Just take my word for it, this place is not where you want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank You Donnahb for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience in the comfort inn brand. You may have stayed in a comfort inn but we are not comfort inn. We are Fairbridge Inn Express and are standards are different. If you did stay at the Fairbridge Inn, could you please provide your identity to see if you really did stay in our records to give you future discounts on our rooms.

Our free continental breakfast is one of the best in Roseburg. Everyone has different taste in food. Regardless, most people really enjoy it. We provide biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, breads, donuts, pastries, bagels, 3 types of cereal, scrambled eggs, 3 types of juices, 2 types of coffee, butter, cream cheese, yogurts, 2 types of waffles either vanilla and/or strawberry/blueberry. We have a wide variety and selection of breakfast items. All of this in our affordable room rates.

We have more parking lots than our rooms to accommodate our guests. Our hotel policy is first come first serve for the rooms. If downstairs rooms are occupied, our front desk clerk has no choice but to offer up stair rooms. My rooms are clean and mold do not exist in our hotel. Whenever you stay at a hotel if you see something wrong you should call the front desk right away. I have professional employees that will take care the issue and make sure to accommodate your stay. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

they did not fix the toilet, we had to move rooms the master key wouldn't open our door, no clock in one room, no remote in our other room, toilet did flush right for 2 days in one of our rooms. Charged us twice for one room and could not remove the charge our bank had to file a claim against them

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Than You MKP1296 for your review and we appreciate your stay with us.

Initially, there were two booked rooms under your credit card and during the check in time, the front desk was not informed that the guest and his sister were going to pay separately. In the morning is when we got the request to pay separately and immediately the front desk clerk refunded the money on the credit card and the request to charge on his sister's credit card was fulfilled. This was done right away and the money was refunded for 1 room to the credit card. This is the bank's policy to hold the refunded money. Our hotel refunded right away. Sorry I'm sorry to hear about the bank's policy. Our hotel cannot help in this matter.

We will try to improve our services to future guests. Your review is much appreciated.
We tried our best to provide you the best service. We regret any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed Memorial Day weekend to go to the Wildlife Safari & also hit Seven Feathers Casino. We stayed a couple nights, very friendly staff, super helpful, home like atmosphere. Breakfast had enough variety for everyone, nice & simple. Elmer's is across the street. Easy freeway access. Nice pool & hot tub. Suite was perfect for 3 people, very clean, older building. I slept right next to the stairs & pool and never really noticed any extra noise. Beds & pillows were very comfortable! Would definitely go back again! Thanks Tina for a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairBridgeInnExpress, General Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much Sefferly74 for your positive and pleasant stay with us at the Fairbridge Inn Express on Memorial Day weekend. We appreciate your comments and do our utmost to please our guests when they stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed all the amenities offered in the hotel and in the city of Roseburg. Whenever you're in town, stay with us again, and we will provide the same quality service to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 1539 NW Mullholland Dr., Roseburg, OR 97470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 miles away from Douglas County Fairgrounds and Speedway, this Oregon hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub. It serves a daily continental breakfast. All rooms include free Wi-Fi.A cable TV is offered in each air-conditioned guest room at Fairbridge Inn Express. For convenience, each room includes a microwave, a refrigerator, a work desk and ironing facilities.A 24-hour reception greets guests of Fairbridge Inn. Guests can work out in the 24-hour fitness center. A guest launderette and a business center are also available.Wildlife Safari is 11 miles away from this hotel. Myrtle Creek Golf Course is 20 minutes’ drive away. Crater Lake is 89 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FairBridge Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.