We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This inexpensive hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Our room was clean, it was well lit, and had plenty of towels for us. The breakfast area in the office was small but very clean. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementcomment, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Howard Johnson Roseburg property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will share with our team members. we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Office Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    20
    11
    0
See reviews for
39
54
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We needed a place to sleep on a road trip. This location was fine for the purpose. Rooms old but clean and comfortable bed. Was worried about traffic noise as we were very close to a busy road but no problem. A/C noisy. Breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast although the lobby was a bit small for the purpose. Very friendly lady at the front desk and helping with breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementcomment, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Howard Johnson Roseburg property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will share with our team members. we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Office Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Finding a value-priced hotel after a wonderful but exhausting visit to Crater Lake was a challenge. We ended up being very pleased with this Ho Jo Express located 2 1/2 hours and 100 miles northwest of the Park. We were pleased with the price, location, nice desk staff and very tidy breakfast area with lots of carbs (cereal, pastries, bagels, muffins, waffle maker, etc.), fresh fruit, and juice, but no meats. Our room 209 was located upstairs on the back side and mostly quiet with slight road noise and occasional plumbing noises from adjoining rooms. It had clean, new looking bedding and carpet, a good shower and a nice sink/vanity counter outside the tub/toilet area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementcomment, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Howard Johnson Roseburg property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will share with our team members. we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Office Manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg

Address: 978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.