We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep, Good beds and linens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    26
    15
    0
See reviews for
51
65
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Need 24 hour guest lobby for family guys who can't work in their room because their families are asleep. I had to hunt for 24 hour cafe in backwater Roseburg OR.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Sorry that we could not provide with 24 hrs open lobby hours since Manager apartment is attached to the lobby and it need to be locked down around 11:00 pm for safely reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rooms were quite dated, lot of traffic noise. Safe was sitting on top of the dresser - in plain view. Carpets were extremely stained. The rooms were spacious, but again dated and in need of updating. The caps were off the screws under the toilets. Beds were adequate. We paid $99 a night and would typically expect a higher quality for that price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience during your stay. This matter has been discuss with all the staff members for correction and to ensure that situation such as this will not repeat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were clean, maid service great, the convenience of a continental breakfest awsome.... My only complaint was the bed was like sleeping on. Sheet of plywood :-(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg

Address: 978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn- Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.