We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but clean and safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Express Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“No frills, but clean and safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a recent family medical emergency in Roseburg. The staff were more than accommodating for the requests and needs of our 11 guests. The rooms were clean and had all the basics. Continental breakfast was provided and included waffles. :) Rooms were quiet with very comfortable beds. We didn't hear traffic noise from the busy street. I'm headed back down and will stay here again. The rates were fair, and the staff even offered discounts we were unaware of when booking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    20
    10
    0
See reviews for
36
50
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
loira74
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Roseburg to take our kids to the Wildlife Safari in Winston. The room was clean and basic. I can see that they are making improvements. Room was simple. Cont. breakfast included. There is some road noise. Parking very close to room.

Room Tip: I suppose if you stay in a room towards the back the road noise would be less obvious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We planned trip to carter lake with family,and wanted a place to stay.So roseburg was in way.Only HoJo was option.I was scared about the place.But when we entered room ,I was surprised was was so fresh and clean.Beds were nicely made.Restroom was clean.I slept so nicley.Next morning breakfast was good for starting day. I would always prefer them.Front Desk lady in morning was so helpful and answered with a big smile,Made our day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a very clean, convenient motel in Roseburg. Exceptionally large rooms, nicely furnished. We had a comfy king bed with nice bedding, sofa, coffee table, micro, frig. Even though the hotel is a bit older, everything was in good condition and nicely decorated. We did not stay for breakfast since we had a business appointment but we had coffee in our room. A definite winner!

Room Tip: We were on the backside which was quiet and parking was easier since it was level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
Charming, Budge...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
11.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Sutherlin / Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Roseburg

Address: 978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Roseburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.