We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Roseburg

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Again, I decided to go with fellow reviewers and went ahead and stayed here on a long trip. I wanted a basic, inexpensive place to grab a sleep before heading on home. The checkin was quick and smooth, the lady was nice. The room was basic, but clean and comfy. They gave me a handicapped access room, which was nice as I have RA, so I appreciated the convenience. Wifi was good, bathroom was large, and there was even a safe in this room, which you don't see as much here in the states. I thought it was a good value for the cost and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    19
    9
    0
See reviews for
32
45
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back from San Fran. We were greeted warmly and given a nice quiet room. We did not hear much in the way of noise traffic. The bed was comfortable and warm. We did have to turn off the heater as the fan was quite loud. Being from Canada, this was not a problem as it was not cold for us. We slept well and had a coffee and muffin on our way out the door. It was a good stay.

Room Tip: The front street is pretty busy, so ask for something further back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

When I booked this hotel, I knew I was going for cheap, and my expectations were not high. This was a one night pit stop during a longer trip. To my surprise, the staff was friendly, and helpful. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The hotel was organized, and quiet. The perfect place to stay for value, service, and quality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and it's a good value for the price! The breakfast in the morning is standard continental, juice and whatnot. Appreciate the help from the front desk when I needed something.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Roseburg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews about your stay with us. We appreciated your feedback and is shared with the team. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Roseburg

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Roseburg
Roseburg Howard Johnson
Address: 978 Northeast Stephens, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Roseburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Express Roseburg to your Saves list