We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay on the 1st floor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't stay on the 1st floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was just an overnight stay while driving through. At first the room seemed pretty clean, until two crickets scooted across the floor. I don't know if they were already in the room or came in when we did. The door was only open long enough for two of us to walk through. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was adequate. In the morning, with daylight in the room, we noticed that the carpet didn't look as clean as it did in the light of the lamps in the room the night before. We each, separately, told the desk clerk about the crickets and we got the sense that she didn't really care. Maybe because she was used to these kinds of complaints? The breakfast was pretty good. Overall, we would maybe stay here on another trip down I-5, but I wouldn't stay on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Clipp,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the breakfast served during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the cleanliness of the room that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    90
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
58
61
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The room was very small, but absolutely clean with nice furniture and bedding...the breakfast is what I expect...everything tastes like cardboard with weak flavorless coffee...I really wish there was an option to pay less for a room and not have breakfast...as it was I couldn't finish any food I tried.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear 245Quigley__,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sincerely sorry if the breakfast served did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

just look out the window or from your balcony at the river view, the rooms were clean the internet was fast the staff was nice. the location was good the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. the pool and the hot tub nice, the hot tub near the river was relaxing

Room Tip: get the upper floors they have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for business. Amazing river view, friendly staff. For the breakfast at a hotel, there are no complaints. A lot of variety, a lot of seating options, great hours, and hot coffee. Prices were reasonable as well. Would definitely recommend if you need to stay near downtown Roseburg.WiFi worked fine.

Room Tip: I was 2 doors away from the vending machine, but never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Reservation handled efficiently. Pleasant and efficient reception. Room was clean and comfortable with view of river (common to all rooms). Stayed only one night with early departure next day. No restaurant. Would certainly repeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear BlighWestVancouver,

Thank you for your comments. We value your opinions of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay due to the staff service and clean room. I apologize if you were disappointed that we do not have an on site restaurant. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The first room I was given had such a strong tobacco odor. The second room, 314, was clean and the bed had new linens. When I got into bed I discovered a huge crater on one side of the king bed. It was so deep, as if someone had jumped up and down in the same location continuously for a month, and should have been reported by the housekeeping staff and previous guests. When I went to check out, I asked to speak with the manager and was told she was not yet in. I explained what I wanted to speak with her about and the front desk clerk stated I could call her later or wait for her arrival in about 20 minutes. The clerk then stated "do you want me to give you a discount on you room", however I booked the room through priceline. The room was not cheap and I feel that the clerk should have offered to have the manager contact me, rather than me contact her. I have stayed here before 5 years ago, but would not stay here again. I can see from other reviews that the beds have been an issue before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear 434Janicexxx434,

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us focus on the areas that need improvement. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I am extremely sorry for the issues that you experienced with our beds and staff service during your recent stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have to say, a nice place, well located. Each room has a nice balcony overlooking the river/hills behind the property. Front desk staff were super friendly; assisted with an early check-in. Breakfast was standard - however, I'm now addicted to the fresh-baked cinnamon rolls at HI Express. Clean room, comfortable bed, easy highway access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.