We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Quick review: Hotel is under a full remodel! Our room was spacious, well appointed and superbly clean with lush carpet, brand new fixtures and completly updated! balcony out to river was a nice touch. Fantistic lobby with great fireplace and comfortable seating areas. Pool was clean, attractive and warm. Great RATES!! (way better....like 40% on the night we stayed than Ashland or Salem). Being a brand new bed, and pillows, I dont even remember falling asleep. Great shower and endless hotwater (thank you HIE, sorry for the high utility bill!). This hotel seems like a very nice 'destination' if in the area, or if you are on I-5 traveling through, this HIE is clean, quiet, affordable and very easy to get to! We will certainly stay here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathmattx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a great hotel and a very welcomed site on our long trek from California into Oregon. We were travelling with a little Shih Tzu and it was imperitive that we stay in a pet friendly hotel and this one definitely is! Our room was more than spacious, the bed and linens VERY comfortable, grateful for the refrigerator and microwave, and last (but certainly not least) was the AMAZING view of the river. Sooo nice and a relaxing site after such a long drive. The free breakfast in the morning is also very nice and not at all what one might consider "Continental" by nature, as they had a waffle bar! :-) Will definitely remember this place, the friendly desk staff and the gorgeous views. Super hotel at a super price. Thank you Oregon!!

Room Tip: River-view rooms are a must! So nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson,Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

was concerned after reading some reviews about this property. Yes it is probably the oldest HIE property i have stayed in, and you have to enter the room from outside. But the rooms are nice and clean, and you have a very cool balcony and a view of the river. Had no problems at all and the staff was friendly and helpful. Used the Guest Laundry and had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Hotels are usually dependable in almost every aspect, however this one which has ALL rooms facing the river (a plus) also face the Jacuzzi. The issue is the curfew which is 11pm! Most business travelers and families retire at 10 or before and this prevented a reasonable hour for sleeping. It was really noisy even with no open windows! We have stayed at many other HIE hotels and the curvew has always been 10pm. This hotel is not up to the standard for Priority Club Members when it comes to arrival bag you are given upon checking in, and receiving you bill under your door to expedite checking out. Have family in Roseburg but would stay somewhere else with the Jacuzzi curfew issue, even though it had the best bed of all we have stayed. (Our stay was for 5 days)

Room Tip: No way to get away from Jacuzzi noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discriminating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
202 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There is a modern hotel which was built on to the original. We asked for a room far from the freeway and got the old section, which is accessed from the new but you then have to go outside. No real complaint with the room, which had been well-renovated, but someone above us came in late and thumped around like an elephant for a half hour. The noise exceeded what it would have been in the new section. The room rate was moderate and housekeeping was excellent. It is close to a noisy freeway but also close to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We booked this as a stop over for the trip to Newport. Wasn't expecting much more than a clean bed, but was great. Service check in was quick and friendly bedroom clean and nice view, we got excellent recommendations for food (the old railway station - great food and beer), pool and Spa are nice (particularly the spa outside with the view of the town). Breakfast very very nice, and check was instant without fault. Excellent place and we have stayed in many places in the USA

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonic434343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed here a few times on business in Roseburg and its the best location with the best offerings in the area but i agree with those mentioning the hotel is in need of some updates.

On my recent trip in October, i found to my surprise that the hotel completely renovated the outside of building and it looks nice. Upon check in the staff were excited to share the rooms and overall hotel renovations with me, even showing me the upgrades and plans they have on a digital frame at the desk. From what i have seen this will be HUGE improvements to this hotel and it needs it.

Due to the hotel's current product, i gave the rooms a 5 on cleanliness but a 3 on rooms overall as they currently are. Still comfortable and a nice room with great river views

I have always found the hotel and room to be clean and in a good appearance every time i have stayed at this hotel and the staff have also been great. I can't wait to visit again and experience the hotel after they make the improvements.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or patio facing the river so you will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QualityInspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing