We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, and Pet Friendly too!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, and Pet Friendly too!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a great hotel and a very welcomed site on our long trek from California into Oregon. We were travelling with a little Shih Tzu and it was imperitive that we stay in a pet friendly hotel and this one definitely is! Our room was more than spacious, the bed and linens VERY comfortable, grateful for the refrigerator and microwave, and last (but certainly not least) was the AMAZING view of the river. Sooo nice and a relaxing site after such a long drive. The free breakfast in the morning is also very nice and not at all what one might consider "Continental" by nature, as they had a waffle bar! :-) Will definitely remember this place, the friendly desk staff and the gorgeous views. Super hotel at a super price. Thank you Oregon!!

Room Tip: River-view rooms are a must! So nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    84
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
59
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson,Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

was concerned after reading some reviews about this property. Yes it is probably the oldest HIE property i have stayed in, and you have to enter the room from outside. But the rooms are nice and clean, and you have a very cool balcony and a view of the river. Had no problems at all and the staff was friendly and helpful. Used the Guest Laundry and had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Hotels are usually dependable in almost every aspect, however this one which has ALL rooms facing the river (a plus) also face the Jacuzzi. The issue is the curfew which is 11pm! Most business travelers and families retire at 10 or before and this prevented a reasonable hour for sleeping. It was really noisy even with no open windows! We have stayed at many other HIE hotels and the curvew has always been 10pm. This hotel is not up to the standard for Priority Club Members when it comes to arrival bag you are given upon checking in, and receiving you bill under your door to expedite checking out. Have family in Roseburg but would stay somewhere else with the Jacuzzi curfew issue, even though it had the best bed of all we have stayed. (Our stay was for 5 days)

Room Tip: No way to get away from Jacuzzi noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There is a modern hotel which was built on to the original. We asked for a room far from the freeway and got the old section, which is accessed from the new but you then have to go outside. No real complaint with the room, which had been well-renovated, but someone above us came in late and thumped around like an elephant for a half hour. The noise exceeded what it would have been in the new section. The room rate was moderate and housekeeping was excellent. It is close to a noisy freeway but also close to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We booked this as a stop over for the trip to Newport. Wasn't expecting much more than a clean bed, but was great. Service check in was quick and friendly bedroom clean and nice view, we got excellent recommendations for food (the old railway station - great food and beer), pool and Spa are nice (particularly the spa outside with the view of the town). Breakfast very very nice, and check was instant without fault. Excellent place and we have stayed in many places in the USA

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed here a few times on business in Roseburg and its the best location with the best offerings in the area but i agree with those mentioning the hotel is in need of some updates.

On my recent trip in October, i found to my surprise that the hotel completely renovated the outside of building and it looks nice. Upon check in the staff were excited to share the rooms and overall hotel renovations with me, even showing me the upgrades and plans they have on a digital frame at the desk. From what i have seen this will be HUGE improvements to this hotel and it needs it.

Due to the hotel's current product, i gave the rooms a 5 on cleanliness but a 3 on rooms overall as they currently are. Still comfortable and a nice room with great river views

I have always found the hotel and room to be clean and in a good appearance every time i have stayed at this hotel and the staff have also been great. I can't wait to visit again and experience the hotel after they make the improvements.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or patio facing the river so you will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This lodging is very nice - on the river with all the rooms having a river view. BUT an ipod was stolen out of our room and despite many conversations with management about this issue, no one was interested in what had happened. Given the almost certainty that the ipod was stolen by the hotel staff, we were very disappointed in their lack of concern. They did not offer any compensation at all. If you're going to stay there, put your valuable away or take them with you when you leave the room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear BeckyMBozeman,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, OR. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.