We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay, excellent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here before heading up to Crater Lake. The hotel was very nice. We were asked which floor we wanted and were able to get the top floor (4th) which had a great view of the river running through town. We were able to use the hot tub, which is outside under a covering. It was relaxing after a long day of driving. The breakfast was nice, except it was packed and most of the food had not been restocked when we went to eat. Also, with only one elevator, if you are trying to leave mid morning on the weekend, you may have to wait a few trips due to the amount of traffic. Overall, a great place to say, very comfortable rooms with private balconies overlooking the river.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    87
    38
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
60
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

When you are wandering around the mountains and the Oregon coast, it's very difficult to find a decent place to stay. This place was perfect! It took a while to get there from the coast but there were no other decent options but to head for the interstate and stay somewhere along that. This place has a little balcony overlooking a river that is very picturesque. Get on the highest floor possible for the best view!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed there last week, hitting the Wild Animal Safari an exit or two away (also highly recommended), and a 90 minute drive to the other-wordly Crater Lake. Grounds and layout were simple...4 levels, outdoor covered walk to room. Room was clean and spacious, and we liked the balcony outside with a great view of the river. Shower was good and hot, and we were happy to see they had a hot tub outside, and indoor pool. Exercise room as well. Breakfast was basic, but hot eggs were a treat that you don't often get. So, it was just one night, but the location was great, staff friendly, no negatives...a very nice stopover destination. We recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Another good choice! Just as expected but we had a great stay for one night on our way to Crater Lake. The town of Roseburg is a small community so I am glad a Holiday inn express was available in the area..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I'm still on vacation now, in California, but I made sure I had time to write a review of this hotel. This is, by far, my favorite hotel we've stayed in so far this vacation. We were expecting an average room, but what we got was five times better. We were on the top floor, a very spacious room, not to mention an unexpected balcony in the back, with a gorgeous view of the lake behind the hotel. I was very impressed with this hotel. If I were to change one thing, it would be that the pool should be bigger. Other than that, it was a great stay, and my brothers were begging for another night at the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, preferably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would give this place a 1 for everything except for the very poor breakfast service. They ran out of food and silverware( knives) and recommended to use the forks or spoons to spread the butter. Their kitchen is tiny and can't keep up. The garbage cans were full and were not emptied.
Other than that the rooms were great and clean and the girl in charge of cleaning the rooms should be in charge of running the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Steyr1946,

Thank you for writing us a review. I'm so glad you liked your room accommodations. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I'm deeply sorry the breakfast service you received was unacceptable. I have taken note of your comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Roseburg Oregon while on business. The hotel was older and an outside walkways to get to the rooms so if the wind is blowing from the north and raining, you will get wet.

During my stay, the hotel was updating the entrance area to the hotel so there was an alternate entrance. Construction stopped at 5:00 PM but picked back up at 7:30 AM.

The room was nice, clean, comfortable, but what sets this hotel apart from most, is the individual room balcony's that overlook the South Umpqua River. The temperatures were in the high 70's so I was out on the balcony and I saw a doe with two fawns going down to the river.

The "Free" breakfast (always built into the cost of the room) was not up to par in my culinary standards. I particularity do not like green, red, etc., peppers because they over power all the other flavors; there were small omelets that were over cooked (brown) with the peppers inside. The biscuits and gravy were canned and the bacon was so thin you could see through them.

Check in and out was a breeze and if you time your arriving and leaving, the traffic is ok.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room for the view or ground floor for the yard and jacuzzi view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseburg

Address: 375 Harvard Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Roseburg, Oregon. Our Roseburg hotel is strategically located on the bank of the South Umpqua River. Each of our 100 tastefully decorated guest rooms and suites feature a private balcony or patio offering a spectacular view of the South Umpqua River. The hotel located off I-5 exit 124 offers you easy access to the North Umpqua Highway, downtown Roseburg, wildlife watching, golfing and wine tasting. A few great attractions that are within a short traveling distance are: The Wildlife Safari, Crater Lake National Park, Myrtle Creek Golf Course, and scenic white-water rafting. We are located near the Roseburg VA Medical Center, Mercy Hospital and Roseburg Forest Products. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel features: Express Start Breakfast Bar, Simply Smart Guest Bath amenities, Smart Roast in-room coffee, free high-speed wireless Internet access, and free local and 800 calls. Additional features of the Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel are an indoor swimming pool, outdoor spa, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and valet service, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Visit Roseburg, OR and Stay Smart and the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Roseburg Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Roseburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.