We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...Nice people....Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Roseburg to your Saves list
Super 8 Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3200 North West Aviation Drive, I-5 Exit #127, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    75
    34
    12
See reviews for
144
70
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and the staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean. We drove 14 hours from Southern California on our way back to Canada. I was hoping to fall sleep right away but I didn't find the bed comfortable. My wife was happy with it. I could have been over tired too. Breakfast was ok, not many healthy choices. No protein in any shape :)
My son enjoyed the pool in the morning. They gave us a discount coupon at check out to return and stay for $58.88. If i had stayed here on the way down to California, I would have certainly stayed here again. Overall I am satisfied with what I paid to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Knight66,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. I am truly pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and professional. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to say thank you, or to let us know how we did.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide quality service to all of our guests. It is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

MkmGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Clean, well looked after, nice towels, spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff...make this a great value for money spent. Lots of local area restaurants to choose from that are close by. Easy access from I5, but not so close to be bothered by traffic noise.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Stuart S,

I am writing to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent visit. I am especially pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable. I am also very glad that the staff was helpful and friendly during your stay.

Our main goal is to provide excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. It is truly rewarding when a guest takes time out of their busy schedule to say thank you.

Again, let me thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

MkmGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a one night stop over between Portland and going on the next day to Crater Lake. Ideal location just of I5 and next to good facilities. The reception was welcoming and the room we wee allocated was next to the pool. His was a highlight feature and was used both on arrival and first thing the next morning. Despite being close to the pool there was no excessive noise. Unfortunately the walls were thin and we could here the barking dog next door.
Breakfast was acceptable and the space good. However the addition of healthy options food would be appreciated from people who can't eat the carb heavy food on offer.
Overall one of he best Hotels/Motels we have stayed in on our trip down the west coast from Seattle to San Diego

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8genmgr, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Roseburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Clachmhor,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your feedback. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. It's sounds as though we made your trip a memorable one, and nothing could make us happier. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

The main goal here at Super 8 Roseburg is to provide dependable and quality service to each and every one of our guests. It is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

MkmGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roseburg

Address: 3200 North West Aviation Drive, I-5 Exit #127, Roseburg, OR 97470
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roseburg Hotel Roseburg
Super Eight Roseburg
Roseburg Super Eight
Roseburg Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.