We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She was great, he was surly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Roseburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Roseburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Roseburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   315 W. Harvard Avenue, Roseburg, OR 97470   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Roseburg
CORVALLIS
1 review
“She was great, he was surly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The woman I dealt with at check-in and at breakfast was friendly & courteous. The man I dealt with to change rooms due to a crying baby next door was quite unpleasant that night and the next morning at check-out. My overall ratings would have all been high if it weren't for him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    33
    15
    16
See reviews for
55
52
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room rate was acceptable for the accommodations, but the room took quite some time to warm up (outdoor temp was mid 30s). The bed was not very comfortable - way too firm for my taste. The bedding was also quite thin and the sheets over bleached. We just needed a place to sleep for the night, so this location worked for us this time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm a true budget traveller. We arrived in town at 11pm, tired, no reservation, no idea of where to stay and found this motel. We inquired and yes, they had 2 adjoining rooms, and the price was reasonable. We found the rooms to be modestly but very adequately furnished. Immaculately clean. The queen size beds were great. Quiet. No smoking smells. Heaters worked well. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was simple but also adequate. There was an issue with a shower head but the owner came right over and fixed it. This budget traveller was very satisfied and will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating owner/manager. The day was gray & damp but I took the dog for a walk at the back of the Hotel. The garden & walkways were neat & tidy & I could imagine on a beautiful sunny day it would have been beautiful. I felt safe being in this Hotel. The exterior is well kept & the shrubs and shrub beds were neatly trimmed. The room though old was spotless. It smelled clean. It appeared as things broke down they were repaired so old & new mixed. Good sized room & old but really well kept furniture. Everything worked! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I loved the travelodge in roseburg! Great location, super clean and friendly! Awesome stop if going down the coast. would highly recommend! We loved the pool and free breakfast. Thanks Jennifer for recommending some great places to eat, loved the local seafood!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.2 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
#1 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Villa Inn
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#10 of 15 in Roseburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Roseburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Roseburg

Address: 315 W. Harvard Avenue, Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Roseburg 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Roseburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Roseburg
Roseburg Travel Lodge
Roseburg Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Roseburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.